Product Reviews

PC Lawn & Garden Insider's Report

Insider's Report items are front and centre! Until now, our President's Choice products have been mixed in with everything else in our Garden Centres, sometimes making them difficult to find. What were we thinking? This year our Insider's Report items will be front and centre in our stores!
Average Customer Rating:
3.233 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers would buy this product again.
Customer Reviews for PC Lawn & Garden Insider's Report
Review 1 for PC Lawn & Garden Insider's Report
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by westbrook123
Location:Peterborough, ON
Did you love this product?Yes
Well Done
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by westbrook123
Date:June 12, 2009
I truly enjoyed the gardening issue. All the information was helpful. My suggestion would be to include the prices for all these items. When this information is lacking one tends to wonder why.
Review 2 for PC Lawn & Garden Insider's Report
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by joy4soul
Location:PC Store at Sargent, Winnipeg, Manitoba
Did you love this product?Yes
Costs
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by joy4soul
Date:June 10, 2009
Hi! I went to store look for liliy that my favorate flowers to plant for garden. I looked the prices was about $5.00 for just only one seed a bulk. I think it is rip off money as compare Costco store have biggest package with about over 10 or more bulks inside that costs about $10.00 worth. I don't understand, I saw a box show $2.00 so now it is almost $5.00 for one seed. What is the different?
Better do more bulk inside or cheap price.
Review 3 for PC Lawn & Garden Insider's Report
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for Money: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by sydric
Location:Victoria
Did you love this product?No
Please water your plants
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for Money: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by sydric
Date:May 27, 2009
Lots of plants with a good variety at the Victoria store. However most of the plants were in need of water. Not very impressed.
Review 4 for PC Lawn & Garden Insider's Report
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Cat1753
Location:Guelph, Ontario
Did you love this product?Yes
Insider Report
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Cat1753
Date:May 19, 2009
I LUV the insider report to see what new products that PC has come out with. I like to try a lot of the new products and flavours.
I especially LUV to see the new flowers and plants that you have to offer as I am an avid gardener and like to find new plants and colours to enhance my gardens at home and at my trailer. I have had a lot of success with most of the products that I have bought, and I also like the smelly garden soil that I have purchased in the past, it did a great favour to my gardens up north as I cannot tend to them every week.
PC keep up the good work, I look forward to the Insiders Report !!!!
Review 5 for PC Lawn & Garden Insider's Report
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for Money: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by marymary
Location:Edmonton
Did you love this product?No
Insider's Report versus stock
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for Money: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by marymary
Date:May 17, 2009
I was delighted to read the Insider's Report. I loved reading about the Canadian suppliers. The pages were bursting with pictures of fabulous blooms, exclusive varieties, useful accessories, and wonderful planters and fountains. I couldn't wait to get to Superstore Garden Center. Saturday morning, May 16, I arrived at Calgary Trail Superstore. The hanging baskets and plants were nothing like those pictured. They all needed a drink. Many of the plants were broken and full of dead heads. There was not a full range of the pots and plants advertized. The bushes and trees were nice, and the lady running the Garden Center is knowledgable, helpful, hard working, but lacking staff to keep the plants watered. Where is the variety advertized? I went to Rona and made my purchases there.
Review 6 for PC Lawn & Garden Insider's Report
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by SMills
Location:Strathroy, ON
Did you love this product?Yes
Lawn & Garden 2006
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by SMills
Date:May 17, 2009
Every Spring I wait with baited breath for the arrival of the Insider's Report! As soon as it arrives, I lock myself away and read it cover to cover (many times) and make up my wish list for the season. Everyone that knows me, knows that I am a true blue PC fanatic - in the kitchen and the garden. Wouldn't miss an issue - I refer to it throughout the season and never miss out on your MUST TRY selection! Off to buy this years ...
Review 7 for PC Lawn & Garden Insider's Report
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by fullmoonfolkie
Location:Edmonton
Did you love this product?Yes
Get Your Garden Shovels Ready
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by fullmoonfolkie
Date:May 17, 2009
I look forward to the PC Insider's Garden Report for the new plant varieties that come on the scene. I love how the ''report'' is interactive and I can print the pages of the items that I'm really after. Every year we seem to add something new and exciting to our landscape. Thanks PC for helping to make our yard beautiful.
Review 8 for PC Lawn & Garden Insider's Report
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by greengal
Location:Collingwood
Did you love this product?Yes
Recycling plastic plant pots
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by greengal
Date:May 16, 2009
The best piece of information in the Insiders report was finding out about your programme to recycle plastic plant pots & flats!! HEARTY CONGRATULATIONS! It has bothered me for years that noone will take these back for recycling & lo & behold - PC is leading the way & even offering a $5 coupon incentive to entice people to do it. It will certainly make me buy my plants from Loblaws BUT since I usually have to visit other nurseries as well to get all the varieties of plants I want, I hope you are accepting ALL pots for recycling & not just PC ones. If you are, you deserve an EXTRA big pat on the back!!!!
Ratings-Only Reviews for PC Lawn & Garden Insider's Report
Based on the average of 22 ratings-only reviews
3.2 out of 5
3.2 out of 5