Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Presidents Choice PC Slow Cooked Smokin' Stampede Pork Back Ribs

A full rack of pork back ribs, marinated and slow cooked for incredible tenderness, then generously basted with our smokin’ beer & chipotle barbecue sauce. Just heat and serve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.621 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
25 out of 26(96%)reviewers would buy this product again.
Customer Reviews for PC Slow Cooked Smokin' Stampede Pork Back Ribs
Review 1 for PC Slow Cooked Smokin' Stampede Pork Back Ribs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by wendi987
Better than home made ribs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by wendi987
Date:January 1, 2011
I've tried most brands of cooked prepared ribs, these are the only ones I buy anymore and I buy them once a week. These were the first I tried, then tried other less expensive brands....big mistake and all a waste of money. I personally can't a cook ribs from raw, these are so easy, best on the BBQ, but really good in either the microwave or oven as well. They are perfectly flavored, the sauce rocks, they're all meat and no fat (real bonus considering that I hate meat with noticeable fat), succulent and a perfect size rack. I've finally found ribs I can't ruin, abslutely delicous and something I can actually cook. And the price is surprisingly low. They're the only ones I buy now and I buy them everytime I shop, once weekly. Put shortly, I'm addicted to these things!
Review 2 for PC Slow Cooked Smokin' Stampede Pork Back Ribs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Great Ribs!!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:December 31, 2010
Took these ribs to a family fun Ribfest, and quietly entered them in to the competition. There were 9 rib chefs including ourselves this year. We surprised a lot of Rib "guru's" with our 15 minute entry, as the other participants had been cooking all day. At the end of the day, our ribs had won bragging rights at the annual ribfest!
Review 3 for PC Slow Cooked Smokin' Stampede Pork Back Ribs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Amazing Ribs!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:December 31, 2010
Seriously, I have tried to make ribs several times myself but I could never get the tender juicy result I wanted. I decided to try the PC slow cooked ribs and they are just great! Tastes like these were cooked all day but you can have them ready in just minutes. They are tender, fall off the bone delicious.
Review 4 for PC Slow Cooked Smokin' Stampede Pork Back Ribs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by sherbear60462
PC Slow Cooked Smokin' Stampede Pork Back Ribs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by sherbear60462
Date:January 14, 2012
By far - the best I've had in a longggg time.... I've had ribs from Rotary Ribfest & they are right up there w/ them - all I have to say is "mmmmm mmmmmmm good" keep up the good work & wow a must try RIB :) Would suggest this to anyone I know .... :) In fact, enjoyed em tonight TY
Review 5 for PC Slow Cooked Smokin' Stampede Pork Back Ribs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
OH SOO GOOD!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:December 31, 2010
We were sent a coupon by PC to try them and we were so pleased. I cooked them longer at a lower temperature, and the meat just fell off the bones. PC also sells the Smokin' Stampede BBQ sauce so you can put it on any meat. To quote my husband who is not a big rib fan "EXCELENT".
Review 6 for PC Slow Cooked Smokin' Stampede Pork Back Ribs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by mm25
An Easy and Delicious Meal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by mm25
Date:November 15, 2010
These ribs are absolutely delicious. Covered in a nice sweet BBQ sauce, the meat falls right off the bone. Very easy to prepare. The only downfall is that they are a little pricey, but definitely worth the cost for a nice meal every once and a while.
Review 7 for PC Slow Cooked Smokin' Stampede Pork Back Ribs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
PC Smokin' Stampede Ribs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:January 2, 2011
These ribs are delicious, tender and are a time saver for me when my husband gets a craving for ribs. Adding a baked potato and a tossed salad to the menu makes for a quick and satisfying meal.
Review 8 for PC Slow Cooked Smokin' Stampede Pork Back Ribs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by jplav
smokin' ribs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by jplav
Date:November 15, 2010
out of all of the receipes I have tried ,getting the perfect rib seems to elude me,then comes along these smokin ribs,always quaranteed 100 % success and a great hit at get togethers.
Review 9 for PC Slow Cooked Smokin' Stampede Pork Back Ribs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Delicious Ribs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:December 19, 2010
These ribs are so easy to make and are so tender when cooked. It takes so little time to make such a delicious supper. I'm able to enjoy ribs more often with this wonderful product.
Review 10 for PC Slow Cooked Smokin' Stampede Pork Back Ribs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Full of Flavour
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:November 7, 2010
The meat falls off the bone and the sauce is a perfect blend of sweet and spicey. I always have a few packs in the freezer to satisfy the craving for the best ribs in town
Review 11 for PC Slow Cooked Smokin' Stampede Pork Back Ribs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by dalethion
5 stars
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by dalethion
Date:November 13, 2010
I don't usually buy pre-cooked meals, but I bought this on a sale and on a whim. I have to say I was really impressed with the taste and the meaty ribs. I will buy again!
Review 12 for PC Slow Cooked Smokin' Stampede Pork Back Ribs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by Anonymous
Good but pricey
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:August 6, 2010
These are very tender and tasty but a bit expensive for the size. Buy the ribs yourself and get a bottle of PC stampede sauce and bake for 3 hours. Now that's delicious!
Review 13 for PC Slow Cooked Smokin' Stampede Pork Back Ribs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by linzi1771
they're smokin'
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by linzi1771
Date:November 19, 2010
These ribs are really good. The sauce is very tasty and they're so easy to just take out of the freezer and bbq them. I would definietly recommend them.
Review 14 for PC Slow Cooked Smokin' Stampede Pork Back Ribs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by crazylil1
smoky and delightful
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by crazylil1
Date:November 23, 2011
My family loved the smokey meaty taste of the slow cooked smoking pork back ribs! Better than when we went out on our last date. Fast easy and delish!
Review 15 for PC Slow Cooked Smokin' Stampede Pork Back Ribs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Love these ribs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:December 10, 2010
These ribs are probably my favorite of the PC frozen meats. So easy to just pop them in the oven and serve. Soooooooo good and lots of fun to eat.
Review 16 for PC Slow Cooked Smokin' Stampede Pork Back Ribs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ennerpen
Absolutely Delicious!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ennerpen
Date:November 20, 2010
We love these ribs! Perfect on the barbecue or in the oven. Comparable to eating ribs in a restaurant but much more cost-effective. Bravo, PC!
Review 17 for PC Slow Cooked Smokin' Stampede Pork Back Ribs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Stacie0712
Multiple Purchases Already!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Stacie0712
Date:November 13, 2010
Always enjoy these....throw on the BBQ or in the oven to warm up and a great appetizer or meal. Great flavour and great value for money spent.
Review 18 for PC Slow Cooked Smokin' Stampede Pork Back Ribs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
AWESOME RIBS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:June 15, 2010
These ribs are so yummy their full of meat & flavor,Have tried others but no comparesence ,,cook them from frozen slowly on the BBQ.Cheers..
Review 19 for PC Slow Cooked Smokin' Stampede Pork Back Ribs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Anonymous
Better than T.Romas ribs!
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:January 28, 2011
I found these to be meater and better tasting than what I got at my last visit to the restaurant! Cheaper, quicker, tastier....Why go out?
Review 20 for PC Slow Cooked Smokin' Stampede Pork Back Ribs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Anonymous
RIBS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:November 8, 2010
My kids are not big meat eaters, but when I cook them on the BBQ with the chicken & rib BBQ sauce... one box is not enough!