Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Presidents Choice PC Nutrition First Weight & Hairball Control Adult Cat Food - Chicken & Brown Rice

• No corn, no wheat, no soy • No by-products, no artificial preservatives • With probiotics and prebiotics, and rich in omega-3 fatty acids • For indoor cats: reduced-calorie formula to help promote healthy weight • Added vitamins, minerals and essential amino acids including taurine, which promotes a healthy heart and healthy eyes
Average Customer Rating:
4.391 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would buy this product again.
Customer Reviews for PC Nutrition First Weight & Hairball Control Adult Cat Food - Chicken & Brown Rice
Review 1 for PC Nutrition First Weight & Hairball Control Adult Cat Food - Chicken & Brown Rice
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by guitarheroine
Best cat food. Comparable to blue buffalo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by guitarheroine
Date:February 14, 2013
I'm a former vet assistant who was on a budget. I noticed that the food I was feeding my cat was causing some serious weight gain, my formerly sleek kitty was becoming kind of flabby! I picked this up in my local store and it's been about a month since I started him on this and he has lost all the weight, his fur is silky soft and his litter scent is nonexistent. Love this food, never switching again!
Review 2 for PC Nutrition First Weight & Hairball Control Adult Cat Food - Chicken & Brown Rice
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by maria67
Better than Iams
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by maria67
Date:April 27, 2012
I usually buy this brand but when I accidentally bought the Iam's brand I noticed that my cat wouldn't get full eating it and easily ate more than twice as much. She'll be finished the bag by the end of the week and get twice as fat. With the PC brand she got full by eating a lot less. Much easier to portion control as you can't have a logical discussion with your cat as to why they can't have any more. Either the other brands aren't filling enough that they need to eat a lot more, or there is something in them that makes them beg for more 1 hour after they've already eaten.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PC Nutrition First Weight & Hairball Control Adult Cat Food - Chicken & Brown Rice
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by DaZoo
Dazoo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by DaZoo
Date:June 19, 2011
I have 4 cats ranging from 11 yrs to 1 and they love it. Fur is nice and soft and I find it compares to Iams which I used to buy in 20lb bags, sure would like for you to have 20 lbs bags of this one to since we are feeding 4 felines!
Review 4 for PC Nutrition First Weight & Hairball Control Adult Cat Food - Chicken & Brown Rice
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by merryberry2011
Cats fur is soo soft!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by merryberry2011
Date:March 14, 2011
Since using this our cats fur is so soft & people ask what we use.
Review 5 for PC Nutrition First Weight & Hairball Control Adult Cat Food - Chicken & Brown Rice
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by DeborahRMT
My Cats love it!
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by DeborahRMT
Date:March 5, 2011
I have two cats, one active, and one a little overweight. They both love this food. Would prefer if it didn't have meal ingredients, but the rest is quite good and the price helps.
Review 6 for PC Nutrition First Weight & Hairball Control Adult Cat Food - Chicken & Brown Rice
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by mandoda85
Bought for my new cat
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by mandoda85
Date:November 5, 2010
I bought this product 2 weeks ago and noticed that my cat's litter has less odour than before which was great! Cat seems to enjoy it more than other brands.
For product ingredients VS price, this is a great product!
Review 7 for PC Nutrition First Weight & Hairball Control Adult Cat Food - Chicken & Brown Rice
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by willpkara
Bought for friend's cat
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by willpkara
Date:August 24, 2010
I bought a 1kilo bag of this a few days ago for some cats I'm taking care of, and they seem to be doing much better. Their kitty litter is less stinky, their digestive systems seem to be doing better and the one cat has stopped puking up little piles of half digested food around the house.
I would not recommend this for the diehard nutritionist pet owners, but for the price and availability this is an extremely great alternative to Iams, meow mix or any other corn laden filler food.
Review 8 for PC Nutrition First Weight & Hairball Control Adult Cat Food - Chicken & Brown Rice
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by KHenman
It's a hit ...
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by KHenman
Date:May 27, 2010
I have three cats, various weights, and they all like different things. This food, however, seems to please everybody. Their coats look great, and I've noticed a change (reduction) in litterbox odour.
Ratings-Only Reviews for PC Nutrition First Weight & Hairball Control Adult Cat Food - Chicken & Brown Rice
Based on the average of 15 ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5