Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Presidents Choice PC Great Canadian Single Serve Coffee Pods

A smooth and mellow blend of 100% arabica beans, including Colombian and Kenyan varieties, specially selected and roasted to achieve a taste profile beloved by Canadian coffee drinkers. Enjoy the characteristically vibrant and mild flavour of President’s Choice. The Great Canadian Coffee with the convenience of a unique soft-bottom single serve pod.
Average Customer Rating:
4.81 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers would buy this product again.
Customer Reviews for PC Great Canadian Single Serve Coffee Pods
Review 1 for PC Great Canadian Single Serve Coffee Pods
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Anonymous
Delicious coffee with a caveat or two
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:February 12, 2013
We have been buying The Great Canadian coffee for many years. When we have company they always ask what kind of coffee is this? It's so good!
So I was delighted to see the K-cups. The taste is still very good, but two caveats Because of the design change in the K-cup ( a mesh bag as opposed to the more traditional plastic cup), they do not fit into the vertical storage unit which I have. All the other K-cups fit fine and have done so since we got our first unit two years ago. President's Choice is the only coffee which does not stay put.
And the mesh K-cup often lifts up out of the holder in the actual machine, and requires a bit of coaxing to pull it away from the head. There has been more than once, where the basket holder looked ready to receive a K-cup but it became clear that there was a problem.
These problems were overlooked in the design, but it won't stop me from buying the coffee.
Review 2 for PC Great Canadian Single Serve Coffee Pods
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by phoufer
coffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by phoufer
Date:January 19, 2013
Love this coffee. No more trips to costco to get Timothys in 80 pkg. Glad the price has come down to beat costco price. Would really love it if PC can offer a decaf coffee!
Review 3 for PC Great Canadian Single Serve Coffee Pods
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by mvigna
Brilliant
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by mvigna
Date:January 17, 2013
Leave it to PC to 'do it again and again.....and again'. This product is truly fantastic on three fronts. First - great tasting coffee! Second - the Price is Right! and finally, the 'eco-footprint' is much better than the 'other guys'. Well done! Keep the innovation coming....
Review 4 for PC Great Canadian Single Serve Coffee Pods
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by cgpalmer
Wish I could get this in the USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by cgpalmer
Date:January 6, 2013
My mother-in-law brought me some of this coffee during her visit to us in the US over the holidays. We left Canada about 20 years ago, and she always brings me some Tim Horton's when she visits. This year she found these pods that I could use in my Keurig. This coffee is fantastic and the pod works great in the Keurig. I have skipped many morning trips to the local Dunkin Donuts over the holidays and have just in enjoyed my PC Great Canadian coffee (in my Tim Horton's mug) at home. I still miss my Tim's but for coffee at home when company from Canada comes this is the new tradition.
Review 5 for PC Great Canadian Single Serve Coffee Pods
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Meghanbird
Disappointed in K-cups? Here's your Answer!!!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Meghanbird
Date:January 5, 2013
I was pretty disappointed with the k-cups that I received with my brewer this Christmas due to their lack of flavour and weakness of coffee. So yesterday I picked up your PC Great Canadian Single Serve Coffee Pods and I LOVE LOVE LOVE them! The coffee has bold flavour (at the 7.5oz setting) and is an excellent value. Thank you for developing this product and I look forward to seeing more flavours launched!
Meghan (A very satisfied PC brand customer)
Review 6 for PC Great Canadian Single Serve Coffee Pods
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Rhondala
Coffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Rhondala
Date:December 29, 2012
A wonderful smooth tasting coffee with a great name :)
Review 7 for PC Great Canadian Single Serve Coffee Pods
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
pc coffee pods
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:December 19, 2012
Love them...better taste and stronger coffee...Thank you
Do you have hot chocolate?
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PC Great Canadian Single Serve Coffee Pods
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Cinny61
What an Environmentally Concious Decision
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Cinny61
Date:December 12, 2012
I was extremely pleased to see the soft bottomed coffee pods when I opened up the box !! At our workplace we often comment about all the plastic waste going to the landfill with the original K-cups, so by making the cup bio-degradable like tea bags, you are taking a big step that hopefully other "cup" makers will follow !!
I think you should promote this move in a commercial as the move to the single serve coffee cups is growing hugely and perhaps others will want to switch to PC cups, or pressure the other brands to follow suit !!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PC Great Canadian Single Serve Coffee Pods
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by northerner
Wow! Better than the Keurig Coffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by northerner
Date:December 1, 2012
I just purchased these pods as they were a lot more inexpensive than the Keurig. I was a little worried that they were not k-cups but after my first cup, I had to have another. Wonderful, rich coffee. Hope they come out with a decaf.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PC Great Canadian Single Serve Coffee Pods
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by buttercup2007
Best coffee ever!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by buttercup2007
Date:November 18, 2012
I've had this coffee (ground) before with my old coffee maker and it was wonderful, nice body and smooth finish. Now it comes in pods for the Keurig... genius! Please, PC, don't stop making these little gems, it's now my cuppa "get up and go" every morning!
Review 11 for PC Great Canadian Single Serve Coffee Pods
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
You have to try these coffee pods!!!!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:September 21, 2012
Although I enjoy the "Great Canadian" coffee when making a regular pot of coffee, I wasn't sure it would be as good in pods. I took a chance and bought the 40 pod box. Each box of 40 contains 4 sealed bags of 10 pods which keep them very fresh. The aroma when I open a fresh bag is just amazing. I am so glad I tried them and they are my new favourite coffee for my Keurig machine. Excellent smooth flavour at a very reasonable price.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PC Great Canadian Single Serve Coffee Pods
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
What a delicious surprise!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:September 16, 2012
About a month ago, I purchased the 10 pod unit of this coffee, just to see if it was better than the more expensive plastic pods I had been buying. What an amazing and delicious surprise!
It was as good, if not better, than my three-cup-a-day coffee from that famous Canadian chain and much less expensive ... and it was available on demand in my own kitchen!
I went right back to the store, bought two 40-packs, secure in the knowledge that the coffee was vacuum-packed in units of 10. I passed on some samples to the ladies who work at my place of work, in the in-house branch of that Canadian coffee chain -- and THEY loved it so much, they went out and bought 40 packs!
You hit a bull's-eye with this one, PC! Hats off to you!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PC Great Canadian Single Serve Coffee Pods
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Delicous!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:September 12, 2012
Love the coffee, tastes yummy. Love the fact that it comes in a filter and not the big plastic cup, and the cost is awesome! $7.50 for 12 is great!
Review 14 for PC Great Canadian Single Serve Coffee Pods
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Ingenious pods for the Keurig
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:August 31, 2012
These 'pods' are so cool for your Keurig, very ingenious. The top half looks like a regular K-Cup and the bottom like a teabag. They work perfectly in your Keurig. ...I am guessing that is why they don't call them K-'cups'.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PC Great Canadian Single Serve Coffee Pods
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Excellent Coffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:August 25, 2012
One of the best coffees I have tried for my Kuerig machine. Everyone in my home loves it.
Try it, you'll love it!!
Review 16 for PC Great Canadian Single Serve Coffee Pods
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by grampmer
Great Coffee at a great price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by grampmer
Date:August 24, 2012
This is a delicious blend that is made even better in the keurig pods
Review 17 for PC Great Canadian Single Serve Coffee Pods
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Best Coffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:August 20, 2012
This is by far the best coffee that I've had in my Kuerig machine.
I've tried Van Houtte's and Timothy's but this is the best of them all.
Just fantastic!!! Don't stop making it!!!! I'll be buying this from now on!
Ratings-Only Reviews for PC Great Canadian Single Serve Coffee Pods
Based on the average of 67 ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5