Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Presidents Choice PC Belgian Chocolate Square Baking Mix

A perfect combination of cake and brownie, this rich and very moist chocolate square is made with dark Belgian chocolate. Topped with a melted chocolate drizzle, this easy-to-prepare dessert is a true chocolate-lover’s delight!
Average Customer Rating:
4.346 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
11 out of 14(79%)reviewers would buy this product again.
Customer Reviews for PC Belgian Chocolate Square Baking Mix
Review 1 for PC Belgian Chocolate Square Baking Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Bella72
What happened?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Bella72
Date:March 15, 2013
I LOVE these brownies. They are, or were my favourite chocolate brownie mix, even better than Duncan Hines! But I can't find them anymore! I used to buy them at the Superstore in north Oshawa but they don't carry them anymore! What happened? Did they get rid of them? I hope not. I haven't been able to buy them anymore. I ended up buying Duncan Hines Brownie but I don'tt enjoy as much as the PC Brownie mix. I also found that I could use coconut oil and pumpkin puree with the PC brand whereas when I tried these two substitutions with Duncan Hines, the brownies ended up in the garbage. It didn't go well : (
I hope that they bring back my favourite PC Belgian Brownies. If anybody knows where I can buy them within my area, please let me know!
Thanks : )
Review 2 for PC Belgian Chocolate Square Baking Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by susan777
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by susan777
Date:February 4, 2013
THIS IS THE BEST CHOCOLATE/BROWNIE MIX I HAVE EVER MADE EVEN BETTER THEN HOMEMADE EXCELLENT PRODUCE PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS IS AMAZING JUST LOVE IT!! YOU CAN LAYER IT WITH APRICOT JAM THEN TOP IT WITH A SIMPLE HOMEMADE CHOCOLATE FROSTING, VERY MOIST EVERYONE LOVES IT!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PC Belgian Chocolate Square Baking Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by mirobins
Belgian Chocolate Squares
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by mirobins
Date:November 18, 2011
Made these for a potluck at work, everyone wanted the recipe,
told them Superstore is the place to buy the mix add a few ingredients and there you have it, a yummy chocolatey dessert
Review 4 for PC Belgian Chocolate Square Baking Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by AndraO
Amazing!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by AndraO
Date:March 10, 2011
These are the best brownies I've ever had (and I went to culinary school last year). I used a stand mixer so hardly had to do anything. The directions were simple and easy to follow and the brownies came out light, fluffy and moist. The chocolate drizzle on the top was, literally, the icing on the "cake", and super easy for anyone to do with the directions on the box. Fantastic! I will definitely buy these again.
Review 5 for PC Belgian Chocolate Square Baking Mix
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by Anonymous
I won't buy it again
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:February 8, 2011
Sure, the brownies were tasty once they came out of the oven. The problem was, the batter was so thick that mixing it burned the motor out of my hand mixer. So I suggest using a table mixer if you're going to try it.
Review 6 for PC Belgian Chocolate Square Baking Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Excellent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:January 1, 2011
This is a very moist and delicious chocolate Square baking mix. Easy to make, very moist & very impressive with the melted Chocolate drizzle. They have that real chocolate flavour that I love & were a hit at our Christmas Dinner.
Review 7 for PC Belgian Chocolate Square Baking Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by oliviercn
Excellent and super easy to make
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by oliviercn
Date:December 21, 2010
Great for débutant cooks! We've successfully baked unbelievably delicious chocolate squares. The directions are simple and easy to follow yet we managed to impress our family.
Review 8 for PC Belgian Chocolate Square Baking Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ttakashi
PC Belgian Chocolate Square Baking Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ttakashi
Date:December 21, 2010
I really like to try it on my cake.Do you have another yummy way to eat it?
Review 9 for PC Belgian Chocolate Square Baking Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by tmppei
Better than Bakery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by tmppei
Date:December 8, 2010
Absolutely loved these brownies. Easy to make, even with a four year old and one year old helping. We just stuck the chocolate wafers in the batter before popping in the oven for an even simplier version. These brownies look good, taste even better and are easily served right out of the pan. I bought two more mixes the very next trip to the Atlantic Superstore.
Review 10 for PC Belgian Chocolate Square Baking Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by EvilOrangeBunny
Excellent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by EvilOrangeBunny
Date:November 26, 2010
Very quick and easy to make. Dense, moist and not too sweet. Superior to most cake mixes, and very reasonably priced.
Review 11 for PC Belgian Chocolate Square Baking Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by suziethefoodie
Pretty Good!
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by suziethefoodie
Date:November 21, 2010
These are very moist and easy to make, like most mixes. It is better than the typical brownie mix and I liked the chocolate drizzle idea. I still prefer homemade but I was surprised at how good these are. All that oil makes them pretty decadent! Definitely a holiday treat for the new baker.
Review 12 for PC Belgian Chocolate Square Baking Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by yudabin
Very versatile product.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by yudabin
Date:November 21, 2010
I needed a crust for a chocolate cheesecake I was making for my spouse's birthday. I typically use chocolate wafer cookie crumbs, but I wanted to try something different this time. I saw the Belgian Square mix and was immediately intrigued! They looked tasty and easy to make, a big plus! The cheesecake turned out great, the crust was really delicious. I even had some leftover Belgian Square batter which I used to make some mini cupcakes. I highly recommend this product!
Review 13 for PC Belgian Chocolate Square Baking Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ybi
great chocolate taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ybi
Date:November 11, 2010
this product tastes fantastic and is really easy to make! Finally a chocolate desert worth baking at home!
Review 14 for PC Belgian Chocolate Square Baking Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Anonymous
Belgian Brownie to die for!
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:November 7, 2010
The mix is easy to follow and only takes a few minutes in the oven before you can enjoy the gooey belgian chocolate brownie.
Next time we have guests over for dinner i'll be serving these brownies with PC Ice-cream.
Ratings-Only Reviews for PC Belgian Chocolate Square Baking Mix
Based on the average of 12 ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5