Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Presidents Choice PC MEMORIES OF Szechwan Spicy Peanut Satay Sauce

Ideal for satays (marinated and barbecued skewered meat, poultry or seafood) or as a zesty, rich dressing for salads.
Average Customer Rating:
4.791 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers would buy this product again.
Customer Reviews for PC MEMORIES OF Szechwan Spicy Peanut Satay Sauce
Review 1 for PC MEMORIES OF Szechwan Spicy Peanut Satay Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Mississauga Kitchen
Household favourite
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Mississauga Kitchen
Date:October 27, 2012
I always have this in the pantry. It's our "go to" sauce for an easy and simple peanut satay stir-fry recipe for mid-week meals.
Review 2 for PC MEMORIES OF Szechwan Spicy Peanut Satay Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by kk75
A staple
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by kk75
Date:May 1, 2012
If I run low on this it goes on the grocery list. I can't imagine ever running out!
Review 3 for PC MEMORIES OF Szechwan Spicy Peanut Satay Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Always have on hand!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:March 25, 2011
I've started using this as a dipping sauce for shrimp, instead of cocktail sauce. Also great with chicken fingers/strips and as a simple salad dressing. Can't wait to try it on noodles. Utterly delicious with just enough bite.
Review 4 for PC MEMORIES OF Szechwan Spicy Peanut Satay Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by lucyj
Yummy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by lucyj
Date:December 31, 2010
My favorite oriental sauce. We use it in stir fries, on chicken, and on noodles. Everyone in the family likes it.
Review 5 for PC MEMORIES OF Szechwan Spicy Peanut Satay Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by SunshineLady
Location:Toronto
One of my top ten PC products
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by SunshineLady
Date:October 21, 2009
Fabulous product.
We mix it with some soy sauce and it becomes out stir-fry sauce.
Will buy it forever.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PC MEMORIES OF Szechwan Spicy Peanut Satay Sauce
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Lucysmom
Location:Montreal
Did you love this product?No
Not wild about this...
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Lucysmom
Date:April 11, 2009
Too sweet, not enough heat and not enough peanut flavour - my review is as simple as that.
Review 7 for PC MEMORIES OF Szechwan Spicy Peanut Satay Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Matthew
Location:Toronto
Did you love this product?Yes
Excellent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Matthew
Date:March 22, 2009
Use this with chicken in oven . . . just throw it over chicken, mushrooms, peppers, and onions and bake. Incredible meal . . . tastes great and quick to make!!!
Review 8 for PC MEMORIES OF Szechwan Spicy Peanut Satay Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by TheNewMum
Location:Windsor, Ont.
Did you love this product?Yes
Very Flavourful
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by TheNewMum
Date:March 11, 2009
This is another fine PC product. My Hubby used it to make an Asian dish and it was fantastic. We were making a meal similar to one that we have eaten at a resturant. With the economy being as it is, we are trying to save money by eating in as much as possible. It was nice because we didn't have to sacrifice quality and flavour. The only real difference between doing it ourselves and having a restuarant prepare it was that we could control the quantity of sauce (bonus as the resturant had the meal swimming in sauce) and that we had to do the dishes.
Review 9 for PC MEMORIES OF Szechwan Spicy Peanut Satay Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Oreosaunt
Location:redbridge
Did you love this product?Yes
vegetarian use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Oreosaunt
Date:November 8, 2008
Warmed up, over hot noodles (fettucine, linguine, similar broad and long noodles). Topped with thinly-sliced scallions, water chestnuts, whatever else suits your fancy.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PC MEMORIES OF Szechwan Spicy Peanut Satay Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by sylvia
Location:Toronto
Did you love this product?Yes
This is a great tasting sauce!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by sylvia
Date:October 6, 2008
We bought this sauce to use as a dipping sauce and we have also used it with satay chicken and a stir-fry. IT is good in every combination and recipe we have tried.
Review 11 for PC MEMORIES OF Szechwan Spicy Peanut Satay Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by CrazyChef
Location:Mississauga
Did you love this product?Yes
Fav Dip
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by CrazyChef
Date:August 19, 2008
This is excellent with PC Spring Rolls, always a hit for an appetizer
Review 12 for PC MEMORIES OF Szechwan Spicy Peanut Satay Sauce
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Coconutty
Location:Niagara Falls, On
Memories of Spicy 99
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Coconutty
Date:September 24, 2007
The first time i try'd this was during the first dinner my husband made for me which was a chicken stir-fry back in 1999 when we first met. Everytime i taste that sauce or even smell it i definetly get taken back to my own memories of where love began. It really is true that some tastes and smells stick with you forever. This sauce is great in stir-fry and as well on bbq grilled chicken or shrimp. Rich taste with a good kick of heat in the undertone. Now i know why it's called Memories of.....
Review 13 for PC MEMORIES OF Szechwan Spicy Peanut Satay Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by aldente
Location:Ottawa
One of the originals
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by aldente
Date:September 8, 2007
It's a classic....great in stir fries. Great as a sauce on noodles or for dipping.
Review 14 for PC MEMORIES OF Szechwan Spicy Peanut Satay Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by thirteenowls
Location:Yellowknife, NT
Did you love this product?Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by thirteenowls
Date:September 3, 2007
I have been loving this for years and it is so versitile as well.
Review 15 for PC MEMORIES OF Szechwan Spicy Peanut Satay Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Indysthedog
Location:Halifax
Did you love this product?Yes
Peanut Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Indysthedog
Date:August 31, 2007
LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT!
Review 16 for PC MEMORIES OF Szechwan Spicy Peanut Satay Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by pc4me
Location:Burnaby, BC
Did you love this product?Yes
The best peanut sauce ever!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by pc4me
Date:May 13, 2007
This peanut sauce is unbelivable! I use it on salads, as a marinade, and as a dipping sauce. I have tried a lot of other peanut sauces and this is the best by far, as well as really affordable. My boyfriend thinks its better than my own homemade one! I always have an extra one in the cupboard because I never want to be without it. (The light version is really good too, my boyfriend can't even taste the difference!)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for PC MEMORIES OF Szechwan Spicy Peanut Satay Sauce
Based on the average of 51 ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5