Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Presidents Choice PC Soft Unripened Goat's Milk Cheese

Centuries’ old artisanal techniques go into the making of our fresh goat cheese. Suitable for vegetarians. 20% M.F., 59% Moisture.
Average Customer Rating:
4.931 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would buy this product again.
Customer Reviews for PC Soft Unripened Goat's Milk Cheese
Review 1 for PC Soft Unripened Goat's Milk Cheese
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Marmorite
Country of Origin?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Marmorite
Date:June 28, 2012
I have enjoyed this cheese in many recipes. Lately, though, I have been making a concerted effort to buy products made as locally as possible, but at least in Canada. I have carefully read the label of the Goat's Milk cheese and can find no reference to country of origin. Does this vary?
Review 2 for PC Soft Unripened Goat's Milk Cheese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Perfect for any season
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:December 28, 2011
This product has proven time and time again to be the most versatile product in my fridge. The goat's cheese has a unique taste that can be served on its own with crackers or topped with something either savoury or sweet. It can be eaten room temperature, cold or even mixed into hot food creating a creamy sauce to your meal. My favourite ways to incorporate the PC Goat's cheese are; As an hors d'oeuvre, spread on freshly toasted baguette slices topped with PC Olive tapenad. As a hot vegetarian sandwich, spread on a ciabatta bun with roasted vegetables. Finally I really enjoy a warm steak & spinach salad with slices of the Goat's cheese ontop. No matter what I put it on or put it in, I can always taste the goat cheese and it always balances the flavours in any meal.
I only wish it was sold in a re-sealable package, it can be a little messy re-wrapping it in plastic wrap or sandwich bags.
Review 3 for PC Soft Unripened Goat's Milk Cheese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by P&G
Best Goat Cheese Ever
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by P&G
Date:November 6, 2011
PC Soft Unripened Goat's Milk Cheese is our cheese of choice when making our Potato & Goat Cheese Soup with Herbes de Provence. We also use PC Golden Little Gems Yellow Mini Potatoes and find it blends in perfectly. Fancy, affordable gourmet dining thanks to President's Choice.
Review 4 for PC Soft Unripened Goat's Milk Cheese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by smack95
Delicious
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by smack95
Date:May 27, 2011
Great with crackers, salad, pasta or on it's own. One of my favourite PC products!
Review 5 for PC Soft Unripened Goat's Milk Cheese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by lamanchagoat
The "Other" Cream Cheese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by lamanchagoat
Date:January 3, 2011
I have not eaten cheese for a few years now as I am intolerant of cow's milk but recently found out I could tolerate goat's milk. I wanted to try goat cheese and was happy to see that Superstore carried a variety of them. The PC Soft Unripened Goat's Milk Cheese reminded me of Philly cream cheese only so much better. Its very tangy and most excellent spread on Ryvita Rye bread ( I cannot tolerate wheat either). And if you are in the mood for something sweet, add some strawberry jam or honey... delicious!
Review 6 for PC Soft Unripened Goat's Milk Cheese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JenniferC
One of the Best Deals Out There!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JenniferC
Date:December 31, 2010
This is one of my favourite finds at Superstore! Delicious goat cheese, just as good as the ones at twice the price, but for only $6 for a huge log! I've used it for appetizers, salads, and snacking. Worth making a special trip for!
Review 7 for PC Soft Unripened Goat's Milk Cheese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
goat-a-licious!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:December 22, 2010
I buy this goat cheese everytime I grocery shop! And I've told my entire family about it... My aunt came for dinner the other night, I made penna with sausage, mushrooms and broccoli with some chilli flakes and lots of garlic, topped it with some goat cheese... She was amazed at how scrumptous it was, and I told her: "it's the goat cheese!"
I use it on almost every meal of the day. Its a healthy choice if you love cheese as much as me!
Review 8 for PC Soft Unripened Goat's Milk Cheese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Mannie902
Goat Cheese Lover
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Mannie902
Date:November 10, 2010
I've tried many goats cheeses on the market, and the PC brand is by far the best! Great taste and texture! Love it!
Review 9 for PC Soft Unripened Goat's Milk Cheese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by piekatie
Location:Toronto
Did you love this product?Yes
Made me become a goat cheese lover
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by piekatie
Date:March 30, 2008
I had not tried goat cheese before trying the PC version. After doing so....I was hooked! I tried other brands of packaged goat cheese but kept coming back to this one as its' creaminess always wins.
Review 10 for PC Soft Unripened Goat's Milk Cheese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Stephanie
Location:Ontario
Did you love this product?Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Stephanie
Date:February 6, 2008
I only buy goat cheese from PC line. Value for money is great. A very tangy cheese. It does not last long in my house as I use it for everything! Even for sweet treats. I just add splenda to it and its like a cream cheese topping but with a special taste. Its a little drier, doesnt spread so easily when its straight from the fridge. It tends to stick to the roof of your mouth like peanut butter! Its heaven!
Review 11 for PC Soft Unripened Goat's Milk Cheese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by MrsWilkins
Location:Saskatoon SK
Did you love this product?Yes
Mmmm, I like goat's milk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by MrsWilkins
Date:November 21, 2007
I enjoy this cheese, especially since I cannot have cow milk products of any sort while breastfeeding. This has no negative effect on my son, as other (cow) cheeses do.
My husband and I use it on crackers, in biscuit recipes, and in soup recipes. Today I had some in my tomato soup.
It is a lot like cream cheese, only dryer...i would think it would work as a substitute to it in recipes.
It is worth the price, as it is somewhat strong, so it can last quite a while.
Ratings-Only Reviews for PC Soft Unripened Goat's Milk Cheese
Based on the average of 18 ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5