Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Presidents' Choice PC Slow-Cooked Smokin’ Stampede Pork Back Ribs – Fully Cooked

A full rack of Pork back ribs, marinated andslow cooked for incredible tenderness, thengenerously basted with our smokin’ beer & chipotlebarbecue sauce. Just heat and serve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would buy this product again.
Customer Reviews for PC Slow-Cooked Smokin’ Stampede Pork Back Ribs – Fully Cooked
Review 1 for PC Slow-Cooked Smokin’ Stampede Pork Back Ribs – Fully Cooked
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Mobilect
Location:Winnipeg
Did you love this product?Yes
Great Buy Great Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Mobilect
Date:July 31, 2009
I compared these Back Ribs to M&M's "Fall Off The Bone" & Safeways St. Louis Ribs & Sobeys - I like the tangy sauce instead of Sweet & Sour flavor of M&M's & Safeways. Value Wise - @ $7.99 they are exactly 1/2 the price of M&M's and $4.00 less than Safeway. - I liked em a lot and will continue buying em. Bought 4 boxes in 2 weeks and ate em. Time to buy more - Previous commenter said the box was not full - Well the ribs are by sold weight and are exactly the same weight as M&M and Safeways Package. I got a couple racks that were not as long as others but - they were thicker and meater. Try em out!
Review 2 for PC Slow-Cooked Smokin’ Stampede Pork Back Ribs – Fully Cooked
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for Money: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by marco1980
Location:Edmonton
Did you love this product?No
Let me Down Bigtime
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for Money: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by marco1980
Date:July 24, 2009
I am a huge fan of Smokin' Stampede BBQ sauce and it is now my favorite. BUT... These ribs were not good at all. They tasted like they were old meat or from a boar. Definitely inferior quality pork. The portion size was also very small. A much better choice are the slightly more expensive PC St. Louis ribs. They taste much better and you get a huge rack of them. Extremely disappointed in these ribs. NOT RECOMMENDED.
Review 3 for PC Slow-Cooked Smokin’ Stampede Pork Back Ribs – Fully Cooked
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by bzzeebee
Location:Edmonton, Alberta
Did you love this product?Yes
YUMMM - with a little zip!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by bzzeebee
Date:July 11, 2009
Tried these for the first time a couple of weeks ago. There is definitely a smoky, slightly spicy flavour. A bit too spicy for my husband, but just right for me. But he wanted to try others, so we have been. I haven't found any that I like as much as the PC ones. Many other brands of fully cooked frozen ribs are not back ribs, but SIDE ribs, and not nearly as tender and delectable as the President's Choice Stampede Pork Back Ribs. Also, many of the others are too sweet - not what one wants with meat. I thought these were fabulous, and can hardly wait to have them again. I liked the price, too. At $7.99, I can buy them fairly often. One brand we saw, but did not buy, was a rack about the same size, but they were $17.99!! I don't think you can beat the PC Ribs for flavour or value; but be realistic. Do you really think that one rack of ribs should feed 4 people? It certainly won't if they love their meat!
Review 4 for PC Slow-Cooked Smokin’ Stampede Pork Back Ribs – Fully Cooked
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Location:Vancouver
Did you love this product?Yes
Great Ribs for a Great Price
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:July 5, 2009
BBQ Ribs are hard to prepare from scratch. I know, I have tried. After years I have finally made made excellent ribs but it's quite a bit of time and work. Swiss Chalet also makes great ribs and locally Rooster's Quarters here in Vancouver also serves excellent ribs.
The President's Choice ribs i just ate are much like Swiss Chalet's. Meaty and tender. Rooster's Quarters ribs are more tender and have a less sweet sauce. It's really a toss up which are better. I know for sure I'll buy the President's Choice Ribs again. They're great and a very good price. I paid 6.95 for a pack.
The next thing I'd like to see on the President's Choice menu is Beef Short Rbs.
Review 5 for PC Slow-Cooked Smokin’ Stampede Pork Back Ribs – Fully Cooked
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Partner
Location:Toronto
Did you love this product?Yes
Great Ribs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Partner
Date:June 30, 2009
For years now I have been pre-cooking my back ribs in a pressure cooker and then marinating them in the fridge for half a day. Then I would heat them up on the barbecue or bake them in the oven, but after trying the PC Ribs, I will never go through that hassle again. I simply prepared the PC ribs as directed, heated for seven minutes on each side and served. They were tender and great tasting. As good as the ribs you get at Baton Rouge.
Review 6 for PC Slow-Cooked Smokin’ Stampede Pork Back Ribs – Fully Cooked
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Cinderella
Location:Winnipeg
Did you love this product?Yes
Yummy Ribs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Cinderella
Date:June 26, 2009
Great tasting, easy to prepare, and excellent value for $7.99. A real treat with tender meat falling off the bone. We loved the sauce! We heated them on the barbecue and the ribs tasted like I'd been cooking for hours. Will definitely buy again.
Review 7 for PC Slow-Cooked Smokin’ Stampede Pork Back Ribs – Fully Cooked
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by joyjoy
Location:GTA
Did you love this product?Yes
Perfect Ribs!!!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by joyjoy
Date:June 24, 2009
I was a little disappointed when I opened the package and saw the size of the rack. Quite small. When i checked again at the store the weight is less than other brands offered. The price is also less than the other brands.
When we tried the ribs we were blown away. The taste was amazing. They were fall of the bone tender (I won't eat ribs unless I can easily remove the meat) and easy to prepare.
My husband is a rib fanatic and he said these are just as good as any restaurant ribs he has ever had. The price is much less than they charge! My kids were asking for more (I guess I should have bought 2 packages).
As another reviewer noted it would be nice to have a little extra sauce in a separate package, i was grossed out trying to squeeze it out of the package.
It would be nice if the size was 1/3 larger, even if the price was a little higher, then I wouldn't have to buy 2.
Will definitely buy again and recommend to all my friends!!!
Review 8 for PC Slow-Cooked Smokin’ Stampede Pork Back Ribs – Fully Cooked
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by MTLfoodie
Location:Montreal, QC
Did you love this product?Yes
What can i say; wow!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by MTLfoodie
Date:June 23, 2009
Prepared these ribs for Father's day and I can honestly say that these were the best store bought ribs EVER hands down! They were so amazingly tender and flavourful; the meat was literally falling off the bone. These would almost compare with some of the better restaurant ribs, like Baton Rouge.
How prepared: Heated in a convection oven for 20 minutes.
Review 9 for PC Slow-Cooked Smokin’ Stampede Pork Back Ribs – Fully Cooked
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Bets
Location:Ontario
Did you love this product?Yes
Terrific Ribs, Deceiving Box
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Bets
Date:June 21, 2009
Tried the ribs tonight - bought two boxes and was glad I did as the rack was just over half the size of the box - much smaller than I expected. They were very tasty and easy to prepare. The sauce was fantastic but I would suggest extra sauce be placed in a separate container in the box as it was very messy to squeeze out of the rib package. I'd buy them again but only if they're on sale for $7.99.
Review 10 for PC Slow-Cooked Smokin’ Stampede Pork Back Ribs – Fully Cooked
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Lynda123
Location:Pottageville
Did you love this product?Yes
PC Back Ribs New in Smokin Stampede Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Lynda123
Date:June 20, 2009
Unbelievable product... best I ever had....great value
Review 11 for PC Slow-Cooked Smokin’ Stampede Pork Back Ribs – Fully Cooked
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for Money: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by STRANRAERSCOT1
Location:Fergus, On
Did you love this product?No
Not again
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for Money: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by STRANRAERSCOT1
Date:June 11, 2009
June 11/09 Tried these ribs for the first time tonight. The meat was not fall off the bone and fairly chewy. Would not purchase again.
Ratings-Only Reviews for PC Slow-Cooked Smokin’ Stampede Pork Back Ribs – Fully Cooked
Based on the average of 15 ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5