Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Presidents Choice PC Spiral-Sliced Honey Ham

Fully cooked. Naturally hardwood smoked.
Average Customer Rating:
4.179 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would buy this product again.
Customer Reviews for PC Spiral-Sliced Honey Ham
Review 1 for PC Spiral-Sliced Honey Ham
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by Anonymous
Mushy texture, taste wasn't good.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:April 1, 2013
We usually buy Cooks spiral ham, but bought the PC one to try. It was priced at 25$ which seemed a good price. It didn't fit in my crock pot, so I did it in the oven according to the instructions adding some pineapple and maple syrup. I have cooked many spiral hams, and my family loves them. When I took it out of the oven, my husband snitched a morsel and immediately said it was mushy and didn't taste 'right'. At dinner everyone felt the ham was soft and and something was wrong with the flavour. This was awful and I felt terrible. My guests left portions on their plates, and no one had seconds. My two grown actually didn't even want the leftovers. I'm not sure it will even make good soup. My husbands mother was worried about becoming ill. Something was really wrong with this ham!!
Review 2 for PC Spiral-Sliced Honey Ham
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by clutterqueen1
only roasting ham I'll buy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by clutterqueen1
Date:December 21, 2011
This spiral-sliced ham is the only roasting ham I'll buy. I love the texture. Its taste and texture remind me of back bacon. I serve this every holiday.
Review 3 for PC Spiral-Sliced Honey Ham
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by pcbankandbeer
amazing!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by pcbankandbeer
Date:October 9, 2011
We made one of these last Easter. I have been craving it since. Now its Thanksgiving and they are once again available. I hope they have some left when I get paid, cause i'm going to buy them all!! Most delicious things I have ever eaten, how am I saying this,,Its better than a barbecued t-bone steak.
Review 4 for PC Spiral-Sliced Honey Ham
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Fantanbulous Ham
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:March 31, 2011
Fantanbulous – amazing – delicious,
may be a few words used to describe
this ham - but the smiles on my family’s
faces speak louder then these.
This ham is so easy to prepare and cook
and being already sliced up , one just
eats........and eats.......and even as leftovers,
eats very well again!
Review 5 for PC Spiral-Sliced Honey Ham
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by blowfeld
DELECTABLE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by blowfeld
Date:December 31, 2010
The word delectable was invented for your Honey Ham. We bought it for this past Christmas dinner and it was a hit with everyone, even my grandaughters, who do not like just any ham! And the fact that it was presliced just added to the perfection. A great product and PLEASE keep it on your keeper list, as it is on ours! Thanks
Review 6 for PC Spiral-Sliced Honey Ham
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by ChefMom
Location:Toronto
Did you love this product?Yes
A Great PC Product
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by ChefMom
Date:October 22, 2009
I can't say enough about this ham. We had one for our Thanksgiving Dinner, and are still finding new things to do with the leftovers (which freeze nicely). Do not miss out on using that bone for pea soup!
Review 7 for PC Spiral-Sliced Honey Ham
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Goody22milshoes
Location:ontario
Did you love this product?Yes
Always a no-brainer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Goody22milshoes
Date:October 6, 2009
PC spiral honey or sugar hams are always on my shopping list for the holidays. My family and friends look forward to having PC hams at our home. They are the best tasting hams and are easy to make. Great idea pr-slicing because it makes every slice the same size and easy to serve. I wouldnt buy any other ham.
Review 8 for PC Spiral-Sliced Honey Ham
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by sophia
Location:Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Did you love this product?Yes
Delicious
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by sophia
Date:November 9, 2008
We loved this ham and it was a pleasure to cook and serve. So nice to have even slices and not worry about carving the ham
Review 9 for PC Spiral-Sliced Honey Ham
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Location:St. Catharines
Did you love this product?Yes
way better than regular ham
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:October 9, 2008
I have never been a big fan of ham, always passing it over at holiday dinners and going straight for the turkey. But we cooked one of these spiral hams last year. There is almost no slicing to do, it opens as it cooks, sort of like a blooming onion, into thin slices. It was sweet, smokey and mapley- nothing like your average boiled ham.
Review 10 for PC Spiral-Sliced Honey Ham
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by cheech
Location:London
grrrreat
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by cheech
Date:September 25, 2008
the tastiest ham ever, wonderful glaze easy to slice. a beautiful meal to serve your guests.tender, with the perfect flavour.bakes to perfection,a hit for any occassion.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for PC Spiral-Sliced Honey Ham
Based on the average of 174 ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5