Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PC Blue Menu PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast

Enjoy all the tenderness, flavour and versatility of chicken breasts in a delicious, low-fat meatless protein; lightly seasoned and prepared wth a blend of vegetable- and grain-based ingredients.
Average Customer Rating:
4.701 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
56 out of 59(95%)reviewers would buy this product again.
Customer Reviews for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
Review 41 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by kristif
Location:Lloydminster, Saskatchewan
Did you love this product?Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by kristif
Date:April 14, 2008
The name for these is competely accurate. My boyfriend didn't even know they weren't actual chicken breasts until I told him. The texture is really good and so is the taste.
Review 42 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ADN1980
Location:Hamilton, ON
Did you love this product?Yes
LOVE IT!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ADN1980
Date:March 27, 2008
This product is the greatest product for a vegetarian or one who would like to limit the amount of meat in their life.
It's so versatile - you use it as you would any chicken breast. I love it because now when my family eats chicken, I can cook my "chicken" instead of creating an entirely new main dish.
Review 43 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by sanmicho
Location:Montreal
Did you love this product?Yes
Fantastic
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by sanmicho
Date:March 19, 2008
My favorite PC product. I've been waiting for a chicken alternative like this for quite some time. Out of all the brands I tried, this one is the best. Especially on the grill, or pan-fried with an indian sauce, or in a hot chicken sandwich, or a pot pie... even buffalo "wings"! I am always happy to see that PC keeps innovating with its line of vegetarian products.
Review 44 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by TinaG
Did you love this product?Yes
*Almost* Perfect
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by TinaG
Date:March 6, 2008
By far, these have the best texture of any meatless chicken. I have cooked 5 so far, each a different way, and my one objection is that they should be a bit thinner and an even thickness. I get that the unevenness makes it look more like chicken, but the surface gets wonderfully crisp when cooking, which leads to a bit of disappointment when eating the thick part...I've been cutting them into even thin strips then baking/frying. Really delicious!! Pan fried in BBQ sauce, they taste like wings :)
Review 45 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by finerthing
Location:Halifax, NS
Did you love this product?Yes
Very Impressive
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by finerthing
Date:February 29, 2008
Excellent taste and texture...hard to believe it was not the real thing!
Review 46 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for Money: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by magda
Location:montreal
Did you love this product?No
Not quite there yet
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for Money: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by magda
Date:February 28, 2008
Yes, this does taste like chicken when it is cold, but it leaves a soya aftertaste.
When it is warm, it definitely tastes like what it is: a meat substitute.
That is not to say that it is not good; only that it does not live up to it's press that it tastes so like the real thing people will never know the difference. They will.
Personally, I prefer a meatless product that doesn't try too hard to be something that it is not. There's nothing wrong with soya or seitan or gluten just being itself.
Review 47 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by jasmine
Location:Kitchener, Ontario
Did you love this product?Yes
LOVE LOVE LOVE this product!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by jasmine
Date:February 28, 2008
Our family has been eating meatless for 17 years. Of all the faux meat/chicken products we have tried, this one is definitely the best, and the most versatile!
Having just discovered this in our local Superstore a couple of weeks ago, I have already prepared it several different ways. I've pan-fried it in BBQ sauce, baked it, microwaved it and chopped it into various dishes such as 'chicken' salad sandwiches, 'chicken' a-la-king, 'chicken' stew with dumplings, 'chicken' pot pie and 'chicken' fried rice. I'm having a blast preparing recipes that I haven't been able to make since becoming a vegetarian.
Can't wait to try it on the BBQ!
Review 48 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by TracyW
Location:Bridgewater, NS
Did you love this product?Yes
The Best Meatless Product I've Ever Had!!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by TracyW
Date:February 28, 2008
I became a vegetarian two and a half years ago, but not because I didn't like the taste of meat. I've been searching ever since for a chicken substitute that would blow me away, and I've finally found it! These meatless "breasts" are tender, juicy, have wonderful texture and amazing flavour. I will be keeping these in the freezer all the time from now on. I can't wait for summer to try them on the BBQ. I cooked them in a frying pan with just a little oil and they were perfect. Kudos, President's Choice!
I will also be featuring them on my blog and telling the whole world how amazing these are.
Review 49 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by nsguy83
Location:Nova Scotia
Did you love this product?Yes
The Best!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by nsguy83
Date:February 27, 2008
I've sampled every brand of meat analog imagineable and have generally been let down by texture. I don't think I could tell the difference between this product and real chicken if they were prepared in the same dish. I've reccomended this product to every vegetarian I know. I've found that some other PC meatless products (e.g. strips) have a bit of a strange after-taste which has prevented me from giving them a full five star rating. This product, however, deserves it!
Review 50 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Millie
Location:Toronto
Did you love this product?Yes
AMAZING!!!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Millie
Date:February 26, 2008
What a fantastic product - tasty and versatile, healthy - good for the environment and for the animals!!! I have prepared it 3x now for guests and they have loved it. Great with PC mushroom soup and baked in the oven - served over basmati rice or egg noodles with a green salad! Thank you for such a great product! I wish you could do one similar stuffed with spinach. I think the possibilities are endless.
Review 51 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by jazmella
Location:Toronto
Did you love this product?Yes
Excellent!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by jazmella
Date:February 23, 2008
Being a vegetarian/vegan, I'm constantly on the lookout for great tasting meat alternatives, and this product is definitely worth my 5 star rating. The taste, the texture, even the amount of food you get, they are all superb! I also love how when the product is baking, the juices flow nicely and allow the "chicken breasts" to become very tender.
I will be highly recommending this product to everyone, whether they're vegetarian or not.
I will also be purchasing this product for years to come.
A definite must-try! You will NOT be disappointed.
Review 52 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by vaalea
Location:Ottawa
Did you love this product?Yes
I talk about it in my sleep
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by vaalea
Date:February 18, 2008
so apparently I have been saying "8 for 10*, 8 for 10" in my sleep, and upon further inquiry responded that I was talking about "chicken". I rarely talk in my sleep I think, so I was obviously impressed with the current price. The very same gardein** product sold under a different brand name was going for as much as 2 for $7 in some shops! Not only the price but I'm a fan of the seasoning the PC brand uses, over the seasoning/sauces the other brand uses. I actually enjoyed it without adding any extra seasoning although the seasoning could stand to be a little stronger for eating as is. Heating them up in the microwave was very easy. They were very tender, whereas the oven can sometimes turn the "chicken" tough. I was surprised to find out it was the same product but frozen, as gardein products are usually fridge-not freezer products.
And finally there is a meatless product from PC that doesn't include dairy or eggs! I'm usually very disappointed to find a lot of the vegetarian labeled items are not appropriate for vegans even though many of them would be just as good if they were. IMO. So I am always very happy to see more PC products that I can try. This one is sure to have PC receiving my money on a regular basis.
*so the price may be promotional and will change, but the anecdote required it.
**back of the "PC Blue Menu The World’s Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast" box says "Made with Gardein TM"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 53 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by anneh
Location:Halifax
Did you love this product?Yes
Pretty good
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by anneh
Date:February 16, 2008
Although I'm not vegetarian, I do try occasionally substitute real meat for the veggie version. These meatless chicken breasts were very impressive sounding and the fact that my store had sold out of them on their first day, made me want to try them even more.
I found their appearance and texture to be very much like chicken. The taste, although not bad, did not taste like chicken. Wouldn't have fooled my family. However, if you were to prepare them with BBQ sauce or some other flavour, you would likely get away with it. I prepared them as per the package instructions.
I didn't realize they were at a introductory sale price when I purchased them, but likely wouldn't get them if they were full price.
Nice to have an alternative though. Good effort.
Review 54 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by veggielover
Location:Trenton
Did you love this product?Yes
Amazing!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by veggielover
Date:February 15, 2008
To start, I've been a vegetarian for eight years now. I have tried all the fake meat I could try, and almost all of it tasted not so great, minus the veggie burgers (which still only taste good as a burger). I have recommmended this product to all my vegetarian friends. My husband even tried it and said it tasted pretty good, and he's the biggest meat eater I've ever met. My 3 year old loves it! The texture is the best I've had so far with "meatless" items. The taste is great. It is the first thing I've been able to eat all on its own that doesn't taste like cardboard. It's great on it's own, as a sandwich, in a stir fry, with pasta - I've made it many different ways. It's easy to cook, as well, as you can microwave it, fry it, barbeque it, or bake it. The price is a $12.99, but I would probably buy it even if it was $20 because I cannot and have not found anything better than this.
Review 55 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by resolution
Location:Ottawa, On.
Did you love this product?Yes
good but pricey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by resolution
Date:February 13, 2008
these are pretty good, especially in comparison to many of the fake meat out there. most of the time you either get taste or texture and personally i don't care if my fake meat looks like chicken, i want it to not taste like cat food. while these really don't taste or feel like chicken, they do shred and taste pretty good. which is strange as this company also makes the beef strips which have that really strong singular "soy taste" that most mock meat has.
i basted one with a bit of chipotle bbq sauce, backed in the oven, sliced and added to nachos.
the major downside?
i bought these on sale for $8.99 but the regular price of $12.99 is just absurd for 926g of soy.
Review 56 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JenM
Location:Mississauga
Did you love this product?Yes
Even fooled the cat!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JenM
Date:February 11, 2008
We tried this product because my boyfriend is vegetarian. It really tastes great! .. and looks like chicken. It was tender and juicy.
Even the cat ate it thinking it was the real thing!
Review 57 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by chloesmomma
Location:Ajax
Did you love this product?Yes
Finally!!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by chloesmomma
Date:February 7, 2008
Finally, a meatless product that tastes fantastic! I have been searching for a veggie product that is comparable to the tofu dishes I'd been eating at a top tier grocer in Yorkville and have found it in the PC Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast. The firmness of the "breast" is exactly what I have found to be lacking in the tofu products that are on the market and the seasoning is bang on. This will be a staple in my weekly menu planning. Good job!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 58 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Swingirl
Location:Pickering
Did you love this product?Yes
To die for!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Swingirl
Date:February 7, 2008
If you don't eat meat this product should become a staple in your freezer. The product has FLAVOUR, unlike some fake meats. I fooled my 4 1/2 year old! It is delicious!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
Based on the average of 186 ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
41-59 of 59