Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PC Blue Menu PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast

Enjoy all the tenderness, flavour and versatility of chicken breasts in a delicious, low-fat meatless protein; lightly seasoned and prepared wth a blend of vegetable- and grain-based ingredients.
Average Customer Rating:
4.701 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
56 out of 59(95%)reviewers would buy this product again.
Customer Reviews for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
Review 21 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
excellent substitute!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:April 27, 2010
This is a great product for vegetarians or those looking to reduce how much meat they eat but grew up in a "meat-eating society" so they aren't exactly sure what to do with tofu or other protein sources.
Review 22 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Amazing taste and versatility!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:February 9, 2010
we eat this product 4 -5 times per month. The sodium does desperately need to be cut. For those who feel they need it - salt your own food. It is a great products baked with roasted veggies, sauteed with garlic/onions, punded down & breaded for a "chicken" scallopini/schnitzel and our favourite is baked in a creamed mushroom sauce (various mushrooms) and served on top of noodles/gnocchi/basmati brown rice and a salad on the side! Also grat, pan frid and sliced & placed on top of a mixed frisee salad with melted goats cheese, toasted walnuts and a drizzle of white truffle oil. The versatility is endless and it is both a tasty and fairly healthy product - much healthier that the "real" thing!
Review 23 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by zazoubelle
They are the world`s best!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by zazoubelle
Date:February 7, 2010
Delicious, simply the best!
Review 24 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by TynkrBek
Aside from the sodium, a great product
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by TynkrBek
Date:February 5, 2010
Love this product! It's a great subsititute when making chicken parmesan.
Review 25 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Anonymous
Sodium too high at over 500
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:January 31, 2010
Sodium content is high (over 20% of the daily content in one serving - so I wonder about Blue menu healthy rating).
Delicious product. I served at Christmas to fellow vegetarians in addtion to turkey for carnivores. Was very tasty and presentation was the same as turkey dinner - so all guests were able to have a similar meal.
Please reduce the sodium to 200 or less as it is not required for taste and not healthy.
Review 26 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by foodie1234
Location:London ON
Did you love this product?No
Tasty & Convenient
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by foodie1234
Date:September 24, 2009
Generally a good product with nice texture however the sodium content is high (over 20% of the daily content in one serving).
Although frozen can be convenient, it would be nice to see them available fresh, with LESS salt, so that one could marinate them (as they don't absorb flavour from the frozen state - and all you can do is put some kind of sauce on it while it is cooking - just like putting ketchup on a burger).
Review 27 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by kdkkat
Location:Barrie
Did you love this product?Yes
Versatile and Tasty
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by kdkkat
Date:July 2, 2009
I don't think I could rave enough about this "Meatless" line. Found these completely accidentally at my Zehr's store, and they have quickly become a staple in the house, even for my omnivorous partner. Great textrue and taste, they are easily prepared however you would normally prepare chicken - I've baked, panfried and BBQ'd all with excellent results. While I don't usually go for commercial analogues, these are so well priced, readily available and easy to prepare that it's hard to resist. The convenience factor is a big plus, especially when I consider the hours I often spend preparing my own seitan!
The ingredients don't read like a forensic mystery novel, either. I find the level of spicing pleasant enough that you could eat these fairly plain, or change the taste by adding your own kick. They work GREAT with many of the "Memories of.." sauces. The toothsome texture and appearance is convincing enough to cook for omnis who are wary of anything that resembles tofu.
I'm so tickled that PC has brought this whole product line on board, for the environment, ethics, and health! Way to go!
Review 28 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by VeggieGuy
Location:Kitchener, ON
Did you love this product?Yes
A pleasant and tasty surprise!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by VeggieGuy
Date:April 28, 2009
I bought a box of these on 2009-04-18 and has the opportunity to grill two of the breasts tonight. Excellent! Seasoning gave the breast a nice flavour, and they taste even better brushed with a little BBQ sauce. I had the non-sauced breast cut up on my salad and the other on a bun with some tomato and mayo. Tasty! Definitely good value and taste.
Review 29 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by SteveJ
Location:Burlington
Did you love this product?Yes
Nutrition - Economics - Taste - A winner!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by SteveJ
Date:March 24, 2009
I don't normally write reviews, even though I work with computers. Never been bothered. So you know this must be something special.
I've been a vegetarian for 25yrs, and healthy. I started cardio and weight training a few months ago, and I'm now eating 5 small meals a day to keep up to the energy demands of the workouts. I've been looking for convenient and economical protein sources, and after 25yrs have brought chicken and fish back into the house.
But this - this is great. It tastes great - no kidding. Add some seasoned vegetables and brown rice and I've got a meal I would happily pay for in a restaurant - but that is far better for my body. It has high protein content. And the economics - at 5 cents for a gram of protein, it is one of the cheapest sources. Far better than buying fresh tofu or fish, and it compares with whey protein drinks, that are supposed to be one of the cheapest bulk protein sources.
I actually go out of my way to get to a PC store for this single product - and wind up doing other shopping while I'm there. Way to go PC. Keep stocking this and you've got a customer for life.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 30 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for Money: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by Matthew
Location:Toronto
Did you love this product?No
Awful!!
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for Money: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by Matthew
Date:March 22, 2009
I can't believe that the ratings are so high for this. As soon as I started cooking it the smell was so unbelievably awful. I tried eating it and I had to spit it out immediately (and I never do that). I threw out my whole meal. My house still smells horrible and I can't get rid of the smell.
Too bad because I love PC products.
Review 31 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Fitzflounder
Location:Toronto
Did you love this product?Yes
The perfect meal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Fitzflounder
Date:February 18, 2009
FINALLY!!!!!
It's really healthy (with lots of protein and little fat/sodium), delicious, versatile as real chicken and super easy to cook up.
I hope PC continues to offer high quality veggie products like this at great prices!!!
Review 32 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by veganfoodie
Location:Montreal, Qc
Did you love this product?Yes
Great product
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by veganfoodie
Date:January 16, 2009
I've been a great fan of this product since it came out. Best taste and texture in the mock-chicken breast category. Unfortunately, the Loblaws I shop at decided not to carry it in stock anymore (they didn't sell enough). Does anyone know of a store in east Montreal that still sells it?
Review 33 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for Money: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by sushismom
Location:Southwestern Ontario
Did you love this product?No
I'ts been modified and not nearly as good!!
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for Money: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by sushismom
Date:December 26, 2008
I've been cooking this product for my family for several months with no complaints, my whole family found it delicious and easy to prepare in many different ways.
You can't imagine how disappointed I am that the last two boxes I've purchased have been horrible!! The product now has a definite nasty artificial taste that it's never had in the past. I prepared it with stuffing in a casserole for Christmas dinner for the vegetarians in our family and nobody enjoyed it at all. I had followed the exact same recipe twice before and everybody loved it. Once again today I prepared it for lunch (a different box but also recently purchased) and it too tasted bad. Until now we've been purchasing a box of this product almost every week but I won't be buying it again. What a shame, this used to be one of our favourite products.
Review 34 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by redjewel
Did you love this product?Yes
Yumm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by redjewel
Date:November 27, 2008
these are great. i'm a vegan..it i would have given up meat 30 years ago i may not eat analogs...i became one late in life...very late.
the price,12.99 is comparable to a bulk store selling the real thing for the same price,with the same amount in the box.
my non veg son eats them as well.
the bake/bbq/saute well
would recommend to everyone
Review 35 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by funnyhat
Location:Toronto
Did you love this product?Yes
PC Blue Menu Meatless Chicken Breast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by funnyhat
Date:October 11, 2008
An exellent product both for former meat-eaters, now vegetarians, like me, and for life-long vegetarians, like my daughter.
Often former meat-eaters mourn the loss of texture in a vegetarian diet -- the lack of chewiness.
And other meat analogues sometimes lack flavour.
These meatless chicken breasts supply these needs. They are chewy and tasty -- and readily adaptable to one's own recipes. And easy to prepare.
Purists among us deplore analog foods, but I am no longer a purist. These meatless chicken breasts could help recruit more people to a meatless, healthy lifestyle.
For the last 20 Thanksgivings, my family has enjoyed "everything but the turkey." This year we'll have a really decent turkey substitute -- along with the vegetarian stuffing, the vegetarian gravy, the squash, the mashed potatoes, the cranberry sauce, the pumpkin pie -- the whole nine yards.
Definitely something to be thankful for. Thank-you, Presidents' Choice.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 36 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by michaelf
Location:Toronto
Did you love this product?Yes
pretty good for veggie
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by michaelf
Date:September 28, 2008
I have to agree with the others, very tasty for a veggie based product. It does bbq well, but i like to either toss it in the toaster over or even the microwave in a pinch.
It's not going to fool meat eaters because of the slight texture difference then real chicken but it's great in a pinch if you chop it up and throw it on a salad
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 37 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by pyrgirl
Did you love this product?Yes
Tastes like chicken!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by pyrgirl
Date:August 9, 2008
I haven't eaten real chicken in well over a decade but I'm pretty sure this is exactly what I remeber it tasting it like, only it's way bettter then the 'real' thing!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 38 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JAWs
Location:Toronto
Did you love this product?Yes
delicious
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JAWs
Date:August 8, 2008
these have become a staple in our house. I love them. I like the seasoning but I'd also like to suggest an unseasoned version so that we can use it in other meals with our own flavours
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 39 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Robyn393
Location:St. John's, NL
Did you love this product?Yes
Thank you!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Robyn393
Date:June 7, 2008
I haven't taken the time to review any other PC product, but I had to rate this one! I love this product, I agree that it has a slight soy aftertaste, but that's to be expected. Such a versatile product, there are plenty of beef alternatives on the market and "chicken" nuggets, but this is the only meatless "chicken breast" that I've enjoyed in the 10 years I've been a vegetarian. I'll tell all my friends, meat eaters included.
Review 40 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by RADISHES444
Location:Kelowna BC
Did you love this product?Yes
WOW!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by RADISHES444
Date:April 27, 2008
I have been vegetarian for years, but I have been looking for a product like this for a long time. I am a professional cook. Yes...you can detect a slight aftertaste..but nothing a proper recipe can't fix!
The first time I made them, I stuffed them with fried portabello s, garlic and mozzerella cheese and made a dijon honey gravy...and awesome!!!
What good KARMA for the inventors of these simulated meat substitutes.
Makes the transition for those desiring a healthy lifestyle very attractive.
Dining without is wonderful!