Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PC Blue Menu PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast

Enjoy all the tenderness, flavour and versatility of chicken breasts in a delicious, low-fat meatless protein; lightly seasoned and prepared wth a blend of vegetable- and grain-based ingredients.
Average Customer Rating:
4.701 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
56 out of 59(95%)reviewers would buy this product again.
Customer Reviews for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
Review 1 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by lanneq
Excellent Product
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by lanneq
Date:September 15, 2012
This product is now a staple in our vegan household. I've used it in soups, stews, casseroles and sandwiches, and it even fooled my meat-eating father in a chicken(less) pot pie! Please keep this and the other Blue Menu vegan and vegetarian items available for us non-meat eaters (and some meat eaters as well.) Excellent quality at a very fair price - thank you.
Review 2 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Bigal
PC Bestest ever Meatless Chicken Breasts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Bigal
Date:December 9, 2011
Meat lovers everywhere will welcome a vegetarian dinner invitation when PC Bestest ever Meatless Chicken Breasts are served! Mouth wateringly juicy and savory this non meat dish is sure to please the most finicky of meat eaters. No one will notice the difference - It's that good! Who knew vegetarian meatless products could be so delicious?Another High Quality Blue menu product.
Review 3 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Outstanding!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:November 10, 2011
Very high quality, and very tasty. Almost like real chicken, it flakes like real chicken and doesnt have that usual fake taste. Very very good and a main staple in my home.
Review 4 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by bruceld
I don't buy chicken anymore!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by bruceld
Date:September 1, 2011
I bought this product by mistake. At first I was disappointed about the error, so I just accepted it and prepared it up as usual. I was pleasantly surprised that this product was actually VERY delicious and easily goes with any recipe I have! I also happen to be a "gym junkie" so I also take a slab of this tasty meatless chicken to the gym with me for my mid-workout protein intake.
Try it. You'll LOVE it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by sweston
Delicious!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by sweston
Date:March 27, 2011
These are hands down one of my favorite vegetarian 'meat replacements,' and as a veg of over 4 years I've tried a LOT of them!
They are delicious in tortilla wraps with some onion, red & yellow pepper, mushrooms and fajita spices, with some salsa and veganaise or sour cream substitute on top, yum!!
Also good on their own, in casseroles, in stir fries - very versatile, we always keep a box in the freezer!
Review 6 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by sjiseman
I no longer miss chicken!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by sjiseman
Date:March 27, 2011
I've been a veggie for 12 years and this is the best meatless chicken I've ever had! In fact, it tastes so much like the very tender ones my Mom used to make that, even though it's soy, it tastes and feels like good ol' fashion home cooking. After a workout, I just drizzle a tiny bit of olive oil and a pinch of salt on one of these breasts and some frozen veggies, cover and pop into the microwave for 4-5 minutes and voila, an instant, healthy, and awesome meal (with some grains of some sort on the side)!
Review 7 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ikhono
quick and delicious
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ikhono
Date:March 25, 2011
Whenever I feel lazy and/or tired from working all day, I usually just cook this.... luvvvv it!!!! fast and easy and delicious!!!!!
Review 8 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
BEST EVER
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:March 25, 2011
These are the best meatless chicken breasts on the market. Taste just like the real thing - I've fooled a friend or two into thinking they are real chicken. Delicious and good for you!
Review 9 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by heyloe
The 'Real' Thing
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by heyloe
Date:March 25, 2011
I have used the meatless chicken in so many recipes and prepared it in so many ways that was not recommended with success every time, I have to say it truly is the best meatless chicken I've had!! Even the meat eaters in the household have eaten the meals and not noticed I've done the meat swap.
Review 10 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by asverner
Meatless Chicken
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by asverner
Date:March 14, 2011
The blue menu is one of the most innovative ideas I have heard of in food. I tried the meatless chicken breast in a Chicken Parmesan, and enjoyed it extremely. One of the reasons that I, as a vegetarian, choose not to eat meat is the taste, texture, and look. The Blue Menu meatless chicken breasts was nearly perfect in each of these categories. However, it is important for vegetarian products not to liken their taste to meat - that defeats the purpose for me. Otherwise, it is well made and does not taste too much like chicken; the other 'meatless' products I've tried are delicious as well.
Review 11 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by alexcmarius
Truly the best meatless chicken
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by alexcmarius
Date:February 26, 2011
As a semi vegetarian, I try most of the meatless products on the market, and I must say the name says it all. It is the best meatless chicken ! So tender, so favourful and easy to cook. IF you don't believe it, just try i. I bet you can even play a trick on your friends and family and they won't even know it is not real chicken !
Review 12 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Christmas day feast!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:January 1, 2011
I used this meatless chicken as a substitute for turkey on Christmas day and it was delicious. The flavour and texture was wonderful and it was great to be able to have a full Christmas dinner, instead of just veggies, the way I normally do. Even my husband (a turkey eater) was impressed with the taste. Thanks PC. I'll definitely be using this product on a regular basis from now on.
Review 13 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Amazing!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:December 31, 2010
These are good almost any way you cook them: we've thrown them on the BBQ (make sure to baste with BBQ sauce or season with Montreal Steak Spice), fried them, baked them in casseroles, breaded and deep fried them... And they always come out delicious. Thank you PC for making such a fantastic meatless chicken breast!
Review 14 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by jackfree
Fakes People out
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by jackfree
Date:December 31, 2010
Great Product for a treat at a BBQ. People do a double take and think it is meat. It tastes very close from what I remember and Fakes Meat eaters out. A little high on Sodium but, everything else is just right.
Review 15 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by remarker
Great for Vegans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by remarker
Date:December 23, 2010
This product works fantastically in any recipe that calls for chicken breasts that I have tried. It also cubes well to be added to dishes like Butter chicken. Have served it to non-vegetarians and they have enjoyed.
Review 16 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by dinobird
An Excellent Chicken Substitute
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by dinobird
Date:December 17, 2010
I am generally impressed with Loblaw's selection of vegan and vegetarian fare, and this product is probably my favourite from their own line. The meatless breasts are a good size, well-seasoned, and texturally very similar to meat. It is also economically priced. One can enjoy this product with a clear conscience and have a satisfying meal.
Review 17 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Saved some of my favourite quick meals!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:November 27, 2010
When I became a vegetarian about nine months ago, I was disappointed to realize that a number of my favourite quick meals centred on chicken, and so were now out of the picture. I just discovered this product a few weeks ago, and I must say that it is convincing enough to be a substitute in many such meals--great texture, and good flavour. My meat-eating husband tells me it isn't quite like chicken, but he eats it without complaint.
Review 18 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by jasminschade
Wonderful product
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by jasminschade
Date:November 22, 2010
PC continues to offer the most impressive vegetarian fare available - the PC Chicken Breasts are not an exception.
This product is a wonderful versatile ingredient that can literally be a measure for measure subsitute for chicken.
My meat eating fiance says these don't taste like chicken but they are tasty nonetheless! Absolute 5/5 !!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Laila1003
The Best
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Laila1003
Date:November 5, 2010
These are awesome. I use them in place of almost every recipes calling for chicken breast. These make meat-free eating so much easier.
Review 20 for PC Blue Menu The World's Best Meatless Seasoned Chicken Breast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by jdef
SO EASY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by jdef
Date:July 7, 2010
so versatile! my husband is a life time vegetarian, and i am not. i can substitute this product on the bbq, in cassaroles, and cook any way that i'd cook chicken. other than bbq-ed, his favourite is when i cook this in a homemade honey garlic sauce in the oven...the very same way i cook short ribs. i love this product!!!!