Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Presidents Choice PC Thins whole grain round white buns

As the name suggests, PC THINSTM whole grain buns are thinner than regular buns so they’ll complement your burger rather than overwhelm it – perfect for any type of sandwich!
Average Customer Rating:
4.758 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
49 out of 50(98%)reviewers would buy this product again.
Customer Reviews for PC Thins whole grain round white buns
Review 1 for PC Thins whole grain round white buns
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by fjreynolds
PC Thins Whole Grain Round White Buns
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by fjreynolds
Date:July 8, 2010
I have just tried these and absolutely love them. They are great for your morning egg/tomato/veggie breakfast, and also for a later in the day sandwich. So much nicer than the white fluff that passes off as hamburger buns. I will definitely keep buying these, and would be even happier if a low-carb version comes out soon!
Review 2 for PC Thins whole grain round white buns
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by mosmith65
repurpose
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by mosmith65
Date:June 1, 2010
We tried these with hamburgers but they leaked too much for my family so I use them to make grilled meat and cheese sandwiches on the barbecue, just wrap in foil and label with a sharpie. You can use pesto, mustard, salad dressing.. whatever you want.
Review 3 for PC Thins whole grain round white buns
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Chicapuppy
Location:North York, ONtario
Did you love this product?Yes
So Satisfying
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Chicapuppy
Date:September 30, 2009
I discovered these buns while waiting in line at the grocery store to pay. I noticed it in the basket of the person ahead of me. I went back to the bread aisle and put back my normal bread and picked it up. Its low in calories, high in fibre and very satisfying. Big enough to make a good size sandwich and very tasty. Sometimes as a dessert I just add some Jam and its so again satisfying. Well done PC!
Review 4 for PC Thins whole grain round white buns
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by jonny
Location:Port Moody, BC
Did you love this product?Yes
Great idea, can be messy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by jonny
Date:July 11, 2009
I like these because I dont like a lot of bun with my burger. Dont try to separate them if they are even slightly frozen tho, or they will get destroyed. Sometimes the condiments leak out through the holes in the buns (only a little bit). When I use them I always worry they will totally fall apart because they are so thin, but they seem to hold together pretty good.
The hot dog versions are easier to use.
Review 5 for PC Thins whole grain round white buns
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by Kayce
Location:Yarmouth NS
Did you love this product?No
What Happened?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by Kayce
Date:November 5, 2008
These were my all time favourite product...ever. I turned so many people on to them personnally, and I know they were popular because we had to wait so long for the store to get re-supplied. The past two times I got them I noticed they had changed. They are not cut most of the way through anymore, and are so thin they are impossible to slice. They burn in the toaster, and have become useless for my take to work sandwich lunch. my 85 year old mother loved them, but now finds them too hard to cut and toast. WHAT A PITY!! If there are simillar products available by other manufacturers, I think I will switch to them.
Review 6 for PC Thins whole grain round white buns
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Seachelle
Location:Lower Mainland, BC
Did you love this product?Yes
Excellent product
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Seachelle
Date:August 24, 2008
Love these burger buns. I've got these and the Blue Menu beef burgers in the freezer for quick meals.
Great taste and texture and a perfect fit for the burger patties. I like lots of toppings and these buns are sturdy enough to hold them all.
Great product. My only quibble would be that they are a wee bit expensive.
Review 7 for PC Thins whole grain round white buns
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by NiagaraMomOf2
Location:Niagara Region, Ont
Did you love this product?Yes
Perfect!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by NiagaraMomOf2
Date:July 19, 2008
Not only are these buns big enough and strong enough to hold anything you can load them with, but they taste so good, that I have to buy and extra package just to eat on their own! You know you have a winner when a 10 year old would rather have one of your buns for breakfast then a bowl of sugary cereal!
Thanks PC.
Review 8 for PC Thins whole grain round white buns
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by chocolaatje
Location:Port Elgin
Did you love this product?Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by chocolaatje
Date:June 9, 2008
They taste great! They also freeze well, so we'll always keep a bag in the freezer for when we all of sudden like to have them. I also love the fact that they hold everything in your burger without breaking apart.
These buns are really fabulous!
Review 9 for PC Thins whole grain round white buns
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by cabbie
Location:Bradford
Did you love this product?No
new uses
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by cabbie
Date:June 9, 2008
My boyfriend wants you to know that he uses these buns for lunch time sandwiches and as toast in the mornings
Review 10 for PC Thins whole grain round white buns
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by WeaselBoy
Location:Toronto
Did you love this product?Yes
WeaselBoy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by WeaselBoy
Date:June 8, 2008
These, and presumably the similar hot dog/sausage buns, are a fantastic product. They are big enough to hold the frozen burgers you sell, but don't feel so filling as the Gigantico buns. They hold together and don't fall apart once they are loaded up with condiments. The only problem is that they are sometimes hard to find in the store.
Review 11 for PC Thins whole grain round white buns
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by joaness
Location:Surrey, BC
Did you love this product?Yes
At last!!!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by joaness
Date:June 8, 2008
I have never used regular hamburger buns for my burgers because I use only the best meat & condiments, therefore why would I use anything but the 'best'. I have used either kaiser rolls or really good rye bread to 'hold' my burgers. But your new 'buns' are wonderful, especially when toasted, and it doesn't matter now how thick my burgers are with all the extra 'stuff' (ie: tomatoes, red onion, lettuce, cheese, etc etc etc) the buns are perfect!!!
Review 12 for PC Thins whole grain round white buns
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by NancyLou
Location:Toronto, Ont
Did you love this product?Yes
Please don't ever discontinue these!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by NancyLou
Date:June 8, 2008
On a regular basis, I don't eat a lot of bread, but I always have these in my freezer. The only bun I will use now for burgers, and they're also great for other sandwiches or just toasted with butter. I prefer the multigrain variety over the white but they're often out of stock.
Review 13 for PC Thins whole grain round white buns
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Jennainbc
Location:Vancouver, BC
Did you love this product?Yes
Best Buns Ever!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Jennainbc
Date:June 7, 2008
The burger first buns are the best hamburger on the market. We go to Superstore specifically to purchase these for sandwiches and burgers. Many times they are sold out, so we buy extra when we see them. They freeze well so you can store extra bags at home. They have the taste of a white bun but the nutrition of whole grain, so they are the best of both worlds. They provide the perfect canvas for creating a great sandwich.
The only problem with these buns is trying to find them- they sell out very quickly at our local store.
Review 14 for PC Thins whole grain round white buns
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Curly
Location:Pointe Claire
Did you love this product?Yes
Burger First Buns
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Curly
Date:June 1, 2008
Have tried the whole grain white buns a couple of times. A nice change from the traditional bread buns. Certainly will try to purchase these again for the next serving of hamburgers.
Review 15 for PC Thins whole grain round white buns
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by maxi
Location:Saint John, N.B.
Did you love this product?Yes
maxi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by maxi
Date:May 26, 2008
These pc hamburger buns are the best tasting I've ever eaten. Even my son who doesn't particularly like whole wheat breads, loves these. I actually shopped at three different superstores looking for these before I cooked hamburgers. They're delicious and healthy. It doesn't get any better than that. Thanks for a superb product. Any chance you could make hot dog buns similar to these?
Review 16 for PC Thins whole grain round white buns
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Sable
Location:Maple Ridge BC
Mmmmm good
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Sable
Date:April 23, 2008
I
LOVE THIS PRODUCT! I will never buy a traditional burger bun
again...NEVER! I prefer to buy the Multigrain variety but the white is
good too of course!
Review 17 for PC Thins whole grain round white buns
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Kukla
Location:Ontario
Did you love this product?Yes
About time!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Kukla
Date:April 18, 2008
These buns are fabulous! It's fantastic to finally have an all-purpose bun that allows you to TASTE your filling of choice AND still be good for you! they make excellent panini sandwiches (I use them in my panini press all the time) and work wonderfully under poached eggs in Eggs Benedict. They freeze well, so you only have to take out as many as you need for a serving. And, of course, they work perfectly with hamburgers! No more need to use twice the condimnets just so you can taste them past a wealth of too-much bread! Fabulous product, you guys! Keep them coming...
Review 18 for PC Thins whole grain round white buns
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Stephanie
Location:Ontario
Did you love this product?Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Stephanie
Date:February 6, 2008
We all loved this. Its good enough to eat on its own. Toasted with a little bit of butter or go all the way and make a lovely italian sandwhich. I liked the multigrain because its a little more on the healthier side. My mum thought it had a bit of a bitter taste so she prefers the white buns. Its difficult to find this as they seem so popular!
Review 19 for PC Thins whole grain round white buns
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by skpcfan
Location:Saskatoon, SK
Did you love this product?Yes
best bun ever
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by skpcfan
Date:December 8, 2007
I absolutely love this product, and even more its other version, the Multigrain. I thought the latter had been discontinued, and was so disappointed, but lo and behold I've been able to find both versions consistently the last several months. I recommend this bun to friends and eat one or two almost daily in all types of sandwiches. It has replaced sliced bread for me. Congrats PC on another superior product that keeps me shopping in your stores.
Review 20 for PC Thins whole grain round white buns
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by LoveMyPCProducts
Location:Halifax, NS
Did you love this product?Yes
Best Buns Ever
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by LoveMyPCProducts
Date:November 8, 2007
Fantastic for more than just hamburgers, I just love these! They are so delicious and the texture is just right. I have tried these as burger buns, but also made an improv-panini with these, some mayo, some cheese, and some ham, all sizzled for 3-5 minutes in my george foreman grill... mmm mmm goood. I can't wait to try some of the other recipes people have suggested here...mini pizzas are next!