Product Reviews

Presidents Choice PC 2x Concentrated Ultra HE Detergent

Packs all the cleaning power of our regular PC detergent, but with 42% less water and 23% less packaging per dose! You get the same number of loads in a smaller, more convenient bottle, which generates less waste into the environment! Specially formulated for high efficiency washers, with powerful enzymatic action that’s tough on stains and deep cleans white and colourfast fabrics.
Average Customer Rating:
3.091 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
6 out of 10(60%)reviewers would buy this product again.
Customer Reviews for PC 2x Concentrated Ultra HE Detergent
Review 1 for PC 2x Concentrated Ultra HE Detergent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by rinkrat
best product ever
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by rinkrat
Date:March 14, 2011
I purchased this product because it was on sale and let me tell you I was so happy with the results that I now purchase it on a regular basis. Your laundry will be so clean and smell so fresh . It was great to discover this product that came as a surprise and is now a regular purchase for me......
Review 2 for PC 2x Concentrated Ultra HE Detergent
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by Hyunnybear
Location:Dryden Ontario
Awash in a sea of foam
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by Hyunnybear
Date:November 7, 2007
I though the whole idea of he soap was low sudsing.
I use only to line 1 on the cap and when i wash in anything above cold i get way to much sudsing.
it will not spin, it ads water, drains, then spins a bit, stops, adds water drains spins a bit till suds are gone.
I am not impressed, and this is with full loads, not only a few items.
Review 3 for PC 2x Concentrated Ultra HE Detergent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by evelyn
Location:toronto
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by evelyn
Date:October 25, 2007
Good stuff, but it is almost impossible to see the lines on the cap. The bottle talks about lines 1 and 2, but there are 5 lines on the cap.
Please change the cap and make an unscented or lighter scented version of this product
Review 4 for PC 2x Concentrated Ultra HE Detergent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by simpson0507
Location:Tilbury, Ont
Works great!
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by simpson0507
Date:October 12, 2007
Not only did I like the scent but I think it matches the cleaning quality of other much more expensive brands.
Review 5 for PC 2x Concentrated Ultra HE Detergent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Maverick
Location:Niagara
Good
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Maverick
Date:October 12, 2007
Just tried this detergent cleaned great & I enjoy the scent.
Review 6 for PC 2x Concentrated Ultra HE Detergent
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by Mari
Location:Ottawa On
President's Choice HE Laundry Detergent 2X
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by Mari
Date:October 11, 2007
I think that this detergent cleans well and I like the price but I dislike the smell. I have switched over to President's Choice Green Colwater Detergent 3X, no smell, good price and cleans well.
Review 7 for PC 2x Concentrated Ultra HE Detergent
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by rosieb
Location:Delisle SK
Less water formula a disappointment
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by rosieb
Date:October 11, 2007
I have used your original HE detergent and was very happy with it. This new formula with less water is too thick and does not work as well. Because it often stays in the detergent cup and does not get into the washing machine I have to pour warm water in with it to have it dissolve.
Review 8 for PC 2x Concentrated Ultra HE Detergent
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by bwsr
Location:southwest Nova Scotia
Fine, but the lines-
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by bwsr
Date:October 11, 2007
The detergent is fine, but the measuring lines on the cap are very difficult to see. This leads to using more detergent than neccesary.
Review 9 for PC 2x Concentrated Ultra HE Detergent
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by permfloat
Location:Toronto
Too scented
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by permfloat
Date:October 5, 2007
THis HE detergent did a good job of cleaning, but the scent it put on my clothes and bedding was much too strong. Please make an unscented type for HE.
Thanks.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PC 2x Concentrated Ultra HE Detergent
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by AJWIENS
Unscented Please
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by AJWIENS
Date:September 30, 2007
Overall I think this product does a good job, but I would be much happier to have this as well as the cold water formula in an unscented detergent
Ratings-Only Reviews for PC 2x Concentrated Ultra HE Detergent
Based on 1 ratings-only review
3 out of 5
3 out of 5