Product Reviews

Presidents Choice PC Oatmeal Chocolate Chunk Cookies

We’ve redefined the classic cookie combo of oatmeal and chocolate in this scrumptious cookie. A generous helping of oatmeal provides a good old-fashioned homemade flavour and crunchy texture. And because we’ve also included delectable chunks of our very own PC the Decadent Semi-Sweet Chocolate, the result is one unique cookie we think you’ll find impossible to resist.
Average Customer Rating:
3.959 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
89 out of 117(76%)reviewers would buy this product again.
Customer Reviews for PC Oatmeal Chocolate Chunk Cookies
Review 21 for PC Oatmeal Chocolate Chunk Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Cynthia
Location:Kingston, Ontario
Did you love this product?Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Cynthia
Date:June 6, 2007
These are the best PC cookies I have ever tried! A wonderful mix of oatmeal and chocolate; packed full of flavour.
Review 22 for PC Oatmeal Chocolate Chunk Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Pixey
Location:Hamilton
Did you love this product?Yes
Oatmeal chocolate chip cookie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Pixey
Date:June 4, 2007
YUMMY! Try putting a large marshmellow on top of one cookie and put the other cookie to the side of the plate and microwave on high for 7-10 seconds. Put it altogether and YUUUUMMMMMMMMMY! Kids love them, and Mom's too!
Review 23 for PC Oatmeal Chocolate Chunk Cookies
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by chelsea
Location:Pickering Ontario
Did you love this product?Yes
A Chunky Delight
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by chelsea
Date:June 1, 2007
These cookies were a real treat. Lots of chunks of chocolate along with the oatmeal taste make these cookies absolutely delicious.
Review 24 for PC Oatmeal Chocolate Chunk Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Maritimemom
Location:Sussex, N.B.
Did you love this product?Yes
Love the chocolate chips
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Maritimemom
Date:June 1, 2007
I like these better than your regular Decadent chocolate chip cookies because I like oatmeal. As always, the quality and quantitiy of the chocolate in your chocolate chip cookies is the best. My husband would like you to try and create a soft and chewy chocolate chip cookie with the same chocolate chips.
Review 25 for PC Oatmeal Chocolate Chunk Cookies
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by ABigPCFan
Location:Mississauga
Did you love this product?No
Okay cookies - GREAT ice cream topper
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by ABigPCFan
Date:May 31, 2007
Wasn't wowed by these cookies. As other reviewers have noted, very crumbly. Even though they cost more I will still buy the Farmers Market "Ultimate Oatmeal-Chocolate Cookie" (so you still get my money that way). Those cookies, the Farmers Market ones, are the benchmark of a great oatmeal chocolate cookie.
After having so many of the cookies broken I decided to work with this "feature" and crumbled the cookies on top of ice cream - REALLY GOOD!
Review 26 for PC Oatmeal Chocolate Chunk Cookies
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by codapei
Location:Winsloe
Did you love this product?No
This is how the cookie crumbles.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by codapei
Date:May 30, 2007
My in-laws and I found the flavour to be delicious in this new cookie but overall the product was dry. Served with a "cuppa tea" or some cold milk and this would rate a 5 star. As with other reviewers, I found them crumbly. When asked if he liked them better or the same as the Decadent, my thirteen year old boy said they were tied. I prefer the Decadent or Farmer's Market.
Review 27 for PC Oatmeal Chocolate Chunk Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by loblawshopper
Location:Ontario
Did you love this product?Yes
Great Cookie!!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by loblawshopper
Date:May 30, 2007
Nice addition to your lineup of already great cookies. I've been waiting for this one a long time. Really good taste, not too sweet and a nice texture.
Review 28 for PC Oatmeal Chocolate Chunk Cookies
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by rachelsmom
Location:Waterloo
Did you love this product?No
The Cookie Crumbles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by rachelsmom
Date:May 28, 2007
I was really excited about trying these cookies...until I opened the package. Almost half the package of cookies were in crumbs. If this issue could be addressed - you would have a perfect cookie.
Great tasting cookies - they have a homemade oatmeal flavour. A little bit of a saltiness balances out the sweetness of the chocolate chips.
Review 29 for PC Oatmeal Chocolate Chunk Cookies
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for Money: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by Mac7
Location:Halifax
Did you love this product?No
Crumbly
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for Money: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by Mac7
Date:May 26, 2007
I excitedly opened the package in preparation for after school snack for my 5 children, and was disappointed to find that nearly all of the cookies in the package were broken, and they continued to break further on removal from the package.
The taste of oatmeal with the chocolate is great, but the cookies are way too crumbly and a significant portion of each cookie piece ended up on the floor.
Review 30 for PC Oatmeal Chocolate Chunk Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by kerr
Location:Fredericton
Did you love this product?Yes
Excellent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by kerr
Date:May 25, 2007
When I recieved these cookies, I had my daughter, her boyfriend, my son & my husband all sample these cookies. They all thought as did I that they were truly amazing. Truly the best!!!
Review 31 for PC Oatmeal Chocolate Chunk Cookies
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Tina
Location:Petrolia
Did you love this product?Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Tina
Date:May 24, 2007
I liked this cookie; it reminded me a bit of scottish shortbread. However, the verdict of the majority at my house: stay with the Decadents.
Review 32 for PC Oatmeal Chocolate Chunk Cookies
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for Money: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by Familyof5
Location:Calgary
Did you love this product?No
Oatmeal crumble
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for Money: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by Familyof5
Date:May 24, 2007
Sorry but we wouldn't purchase these cookies again. I expect Oatmeal Chocolate Chip cookies to be dense and chewy not crumbly and bland. There seemed to be very little oatmeal and the chocolate chips seemed cheap, they didn't seem to be the same as those in the PC Decadent Chocolate chip cookies. I served the cookies to both children and adults at a family dinner and the kids all said they liked the homemade chewy ones a lot better. The "Farmer's Market" brand in the bakery section of Superstore is more like what we expect when we buy/make Oatmeal Chocolate Chip cookies.
Review 33 for PC Oatmeal Chocolate Chunk Cookies
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Rogilma
Location:Orangeville
Did you love this product?Yes
A tasty snack
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Rogilma
Date:May 23, 2007
I enjoyed these cookies very much. I love chocolate and I love oatmeal and this combination works very well in these cookies. My only complaint is that they are too crumbly. You need to eat them over a plate or serviette.
Review 34 for PC Oatmeal Chocolate Chunk Cookies
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Nanny2
Location:Sunderland, Ont
Did you love this product?Yes
PC Samples
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Nanny2
Date:May 23, 2007
These cookies are delicious. The only fault I could find was that the majority of the cookies in the package were broken. Now I have bought 2 more packages and they appear to be broken up as well. But they taste great.
Review 35 for PC Oatmeal Chocolate Chunk Cookies
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by dislou
Location:Barrie
Did you love this product?Yes
Too Good!
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by dislou
Date:May 23, 2007
I found them to be just a little to crumbly but that didn't stop the whole bag from disappearing when it got in the house! They tasted great!
Review 36 for PC Oatmeal Chocolate Chunk Cookies
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by joaness
Location:Surrey, BC
Did you love this product?Yes
YUMMY!
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by joaness
Date:May 22, 2007
Both the taste & texture were wonderful.... the only thing that would/could have made them better (maybe) is pecans!
Very nice.
Review 37 for PC Oatmeal Chocolate Chunk Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by kristif
Location:St. Albert, Alberta
Did you love this product?Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by kristif
Date:May 22, 2007
I found these cookies quite addictive. They're light and crunchy and not too sweet.
Review 38 for PC Oatmeal Chocolate Chunk Cookies
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for Money: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by Ingo
Location:Montreal
Did you love this product?No
OK but nothing special
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for Money: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by Ingo
Date:May 21, 2007
The oatmeal/chocolate cookies are OK, but they would be better if they were soft and chewy.
Review 39 for PC Oatmeal Chocolate Chunk Cookies
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by BurnabyCook
Location:Burnaby
Did you love this product?No
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by BurnabyCook
Date:May 21, 2007
Lots of chocolate pieces, average flavour. The texture is definitely the downfall of this product. I would expect an oatmeal cookie to have a chewy and dense texture, unfortunately, this was not the case. This cookie didn't require chewing because it disolved in your mouth. The unappealing texture would deifnitely prevent me from purchasing this product again or recommending it to a friend.
Review 40 for PC Oatmeal Chocolate Chunk Cookies
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by foodie64
Location:Toronto
Did you love this product?No
bit too oaty!
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by foodie64
Date:May 21, 2007
The flavour was really good but they were a bit dry...perhaps not buttery enough. Not quite as good as I had anticipated.