Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PC Blue Menu PC Blue Menu Fruit & Nut Bars - Apple & Almonds

Packed with whole grains, delicious bits of apple, and crunchy almond pieces, this is the way a granola bar should taste! High in fibre.
Average Customer Rating:
4.173 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
34 out of 45(76%)reviewers would buy this product again.
Customer Reviews for PC Blue Menu Fruit & Nut Bars - Apple & Almonds
Review 21 for PC Blue Menu Fruit & Nut Bars - Apple & Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by VanG
Location:Halifax
Did you love this product?Yes
Tasty, Chewy and good for you, too!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by VanG
Date:February 11, 2008
Nutritional values are better than other brands, because they are lower in calories, higher in fibre. Full of good things like almonds and fruit. These will become our choice from now on.
Review 22 for PC Blue Menu Fruit & Nut Bars - Apple & Almonds
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for Money: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by Diane
Location:Saint John, NB
Did you love this product?No
average
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for Money: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by Diane
Date:February 1, 2008
I found this item too sweet for my taste and there is also too much gluten in it. I would not buy it unless it was made without wheat products. Try rye or rice flour to make it healthier.
Review 23 for PC Blue Menu Fruit & Nut Bars - Apple & Almonds
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by cathyk
Location:Sarnia, Ontario
Did you love this product?Yes
Tasty Treat
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by cathyk
Date:February 13, 2007
Sometimes I need a little pick me up, so I try and eat healthy snacks. Tried these bars, and found them to be very good. Will definately buy some more for those mid-morning tummy rumbles :)
Review 24 for PC Blue Menu Fruit & Nut Bars - Apple & Almonds
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by kmmom
Location:edmonton
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by kmmom
Date:February 2, 2008
These are incredibly good-for-you, I love the small amount of fat, and all the fibre. They aren't overly sweet either. They are very filling and quite dense, I wish they were a little chewier.
Review 25 for PC Blue Menu Fruit & Nut Bars - Apple & Almonds
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by maria
Location:Winnipeg
Did you love this product?Yes
Excellent source of fibre
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by maria
Date:February 3, 2008
Our household enjoyed this bar because it did include bran with the dried fruit and nuts. While still a soft bar, there was a nice crispier texture different from the oatmeal bars we usually eat.
Review 26 for PC Blue Menu Fruit & Nut Bars - Apple & Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by askchris
Location:vancouver
Did you love this product?Yes
Fantastic!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by askchris
Date:January 31, 2008
My 4yr old loved them. My husband said this was the best fruit/nut bar he had ever tried - by far! I love the fruit taste, the fiber and chewy yet crunchy texture. I'm running out to buy these!!!
Review 27 for PC Blue Menu Fruit & Nut Bars - Apple & Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by jpcooksalot
Location:Vancouver
Did you love this product?Yes
sneak some more nutrition to the kids
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by jpcooksalot
Date:February 10, 2008
My kids really enjoyed these bars & were happy to take them instead of their usual granola bars. Not too sweet, which I appreciated. Some bars taste like candy, with so many sweeteners in them. These were nicely balanced.
Review 28 for PC Blue Menu Fruit & Nut Bars - Apple & Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Christina
Location:Moncton
Did you love this product?Yes
Fruit!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Christina
Date:February 8, 2008
I loved that the first thing I could taste was a lot of fruit! That made me forget it was a "diet" bar. The mix of nuts and fruit was good and I didn't find it gooey to the touch like some other fruit bars out there. Great job!
Review 29 for PC Blue Menu Fruit & Nut Bars - Apple & Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by linsey
Location:Sherwood Park, AB
Did you love this product?Yes
Good for you and healthy!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by linsey
Date:February 10, 2008
At first I wasn't too sure how these would taste, my husband loved them but his boss felt they had an after taste. I tried them and loved them. They had lovely whole pieces of almonds and plenty of apple bits. I would definately buy these again.
Review 30 for PC Blue Menu Fruit & Nut Bars - Apple & Almonds
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by HFXfoodie
Location:Halifax, NS
Healthy and tasty
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by HFXfoodie
Date:February 1, 2008
I really liked the fibre content of these bars. They were chewy and nutty and had the right amount of sweetness from the dried fruit. Will buy these as a great snack for those days when I dont have time for breakfast or am doing a lot of running around.
Review 31 for PC Blue Menu Fruit & Nut Bars - Apple & Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by westcoastfoodjammer
Location:Vancouver, BC
Did you love this product?Yes
PC Blue Menu Fruit & Nut Bars, Mixed Berries & Alm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by westcoastfoodjammer
Date:February 10, 2008
Good, good, good! I could really taste the fruit and nuts. They are nice and chewy, a good source of fibre and moderate in fat and sugar. A convenient, nutritious snack for kids of all ages to enjoy at home or away.
I only buy bars made with whole grains that taste great, so will definitely buy these.
Review 32 for PC Blue Menu Fruit & Nut Bars - Apple & Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by Shar0n
Location:Alberta, Canada
A great combination
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by Shar0n
Date:October 11, 2008
I found that this was an excellent combination - apples and almonds are amazingly to be paired together! No wonder people like to put some peanut butter with their apples: nuts and apples go well together!
Overall, great product. Great taste, and high in nutrients. Great addition to the Blue Menu line.
Review 33 for PC Blue Menu Fruit & Nut Bars - Apple & Almonds
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by chefathome
Location:Alberta
Did you love this product?Yes
Great Flavour and Texture
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by chefathome
Date:February 3, 2008
It was a nice surprise to discover big chunks of almonds and lots of fruit in these bars. They actually are a pleasure to chew as each bite is different. However, I found they are a bit small.
Although I rarely purchase this type of product this will likely be the one I will reach for when I do. They will be ideal for camping trips this summer!
Review 34 for PC Blue Menu Fruit & Nut Bars - Apple & Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ginger1930
Location:Waverley
Did you love this product?Yes
PC Blue Menu Fruit and Nut Bars
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ginger1930
Date:February 3, 2008
We tried the berry flavoured fruit and nut bars. The texture and taste was very good and I really liked that the fibre count was so high.
I found the bar to be plenty sweet for my taste and there were plenty of nuts and berries.
While I liked the granola bar and would buy it again, my husband really loved it and didn't have a clue it was so nutritious.
Review 35 for PC Blue Menu Fruit & Nut Bars - Apple & Almonds
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by tbnf
Location:Canada
Did you love this product?Yes
Tasty
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by tbnf
Date:February 4, 2008
I did enjoy the Mixed Berry and Almond granola bars. I often find granola bars to be too sweet, sometimes delicious, but rarely filling.
This bar was yummy, with the right amount of sweetness and crunch and unexpectedly filling.
Still a little higher in sugar than I like for a snack, these are a tastier and healthier alternative to many granola bars on the market.
Review 36 for PC Blue Menu Fruit & Nut Bars - Apple & Almonds
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Mandy
Location:Nova Scotia
Not too sweet!
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Mandy
Date:January 25, 2008
I still prefer the texture of a crunchy granola bar (i.e. Nature Valley) to a chewy bar like this, but I like that this bar isn't too sweet, has big pieces of almonds, lots of fibre, and is lower in calories and fat than my regular granola bar. I'll keep some on hand for when I want a quick snack and don't want the extra calories and fat in the Nature Valley bars!
Review 37 for PC Blue Menu Fruit & Nut Bars - Apple & Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by erin28
Location:Springhill, Nova Scotia
Did you love this product?Yes
Way to go PC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by erin28
Date:January 27, 2008
I love these granola bars. I got to have a little taste of them, because once my son tried them he fell in love with them and couldn't get enough. The mixed berries and nuts are great and I love that you guys put the fibre cereal in them too. Sometimes it is hard to get younger children to eat enough fibre and fruit and these are great. These are my favorite granola bars yet. Keep up the good work.
Review 38 for PC Blue Menu Fruit & Nut Bars - Apple & Almonds
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Roscoe
Location:St. Albert AB
Did you love this product?Yes
PC BLue Menu Fruit & Nut Bars
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Roscoe
Date:February 10, 2008
Wow, the blueberry scent was the first thing that hit me when I opened up the box. Just loved the larger pieces of almonds. I found that the bars were a bit too sweet and perhaps too strong in the tart cranberry flavor. Really liked the bar size, as the granola bars these days seem to be shrinking . The bar crunch made it last longer and I felt like I ate something satisfying and fulfilling. Looking forward to more flavors in this type of bar snack.
Review 39 for PC Blue Menu Fruit & Nut Bars - Apple & Almonds
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Kukla
Location:Ontario
Did you love this product?Yes
Great balance of flavour, texture & nutrtion.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Kukla
Date:January 29, 2008
NOTE: I tried the Mixed Berry & Almonds, not the Apple & Almonds as pictured....
I've tried other low-fat, high-fiber bars and would rather have eaten sawdust!! But these ones actually put the flavour of the fiber -- with a good balance of nuts & strong berry-flavours -- forward, with no sign of that 'sawdust' texture! They were pleasantly chewy, with softer berries and crunchy almonds for more texture.
My daughter polished off the rest of the box, leaving her 'favourite kind' in the cupboard.....
Hmmm; that says a lot!!
Review 40 for PC Blue Menu Fruit & Nut Bars - Apple & Almonds
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Astrogal
Location:Ontario
Tasty mix of fruit and nuts, but too hard
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Astrogal
Date:January 30, 2008
This granola bar offers a tasty mix of fruit and nuts in each bite. You feel like you're getting a well-rounded snack in these, as one second you're tasting some sweet fruit, and another you're crunching on a hard almond, and it's all rolled into the high fiber granola of course. However, I found this bar to be too hard for my taste. I prefer chewy granola bars, that are soft and easy to tear into. I wouldn't classify this as crunchy, either, though. It's in an odd place in the middle. I would compare it to eating a chewy granola bar that has been refrigerated and is thus kind of hard but not really crunchy.