Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Presidents Choice PC Campania Gnocchi Pomodoro

Ricotta-potato gnocchi in a sauce made with Italian tomatoes and imported pecorino romano cheese.
Average Customer Rating:
4.176 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would buy this product again.
Customer Reviews for PC Campania Gnocchi Pomodoro
Review 1 for PC Campania Gnocchi Pomodoro
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by heather48
wheat free
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by heather48
Date:February 22, 2012
with all the ingrediences in these could they take out the wheat part I dont think it would change the taste any .Potato flour ,rice flour is good enough i think
then gluten intollerant people could enjoy them too !!!
just a thought
thanks Lorraine
Review 2 for PC Campania Gnocchi Pomodoro
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for Money: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by cookingGram
Location:Saint John, New Brunswick
Did you love this product?No
Not my gnocchi
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for Money: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by cookingGram
Date:February 1, 2007
I love gnocchi but have never been able to make a decent product. So I always order gnocchi at our favorite Mediterran resturant. I was delighted to find this product but the gnocchi was gluey and sauce too much like canned tomato paste. What a disappointment. I did cook it in the microwave. I have the companion products in my freezer and will try them. I'm ever the optimist!
Review 3 for PC Campania Gnocchi Pomodoro
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by Kukla
Location:Ontario
Did you love this product?Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by Kukla
Date:January 1, 2007
Having tried the rest of this line-up, I gave the Gnocchi a shot...
Excellent flavours and the cheese gnocchi balanced well with the tomato sauce. Good balance of herbs, though I love basil and would personally like a bit more in there -- or something else to add one more dimension to the over-all flavours (maybe more spinach??)
Like someone else said, the gnocchi was a bit too soft in the nuker -- I will try the oven method next time..... BUT, excellent value for the money.
Overall, I prefer the other pasta dishes in this line-up.
Review 4 for PC Campania Gnocchi Pomodoro
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by FoodieB
Location:Toronto
More than Gnocchi Dokey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by FoodieB
Date:December 15, 2006
Highlights:
- Sauce was great. Sweet with just enough basil/herbs...and there was tonnes of it!
- Gnocchi themselves were also good...done in the oven they kept a firmer consistency then what the microwave 'raters' have been saying.
Improvements:
- more gnocchi! With that much sauce you need a better balance of starches
- as always, more cheese...especically when its pecorino
- also...although the 'Chef Tip' wine pairings mean well, I don't see myself ever opening a bottle with a frozen dinner....even a high quality, PC frozen dinner
Review 5 for PC Campania Gnocchi Pomodoro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by michele
Location:Ottawa
Did you love this product?Yes
Superb
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by michele
Date:December 1, 2006
I lived in Italy for years, and gnocchi was always something I loved. However it is rare when I cook or eat pasta out that I reach for the bread to mop up the sauce let alone for a frozen dinner.
This dish is fantastic. Better than 90% of the restaurant gnocchi dishes I have had, the sauce more than complemented it. I ran for all I had in the house, good old sandwich bread to mop it up with. The gnocchi itself was fantastic, however i think the microwave preparation is a little to long. I now use 30 secs less, or .. the other problem i have with the dish is not enough gnocchi and i cook fresh gnocchi and pop it in half way through the microwaving (3/4 actually). That way I get even more of gnocchi and the sauce stretches.
I bought one box. Next day I went back and bought 5. All gone in 2 days. Now I hav to stop myself from buying 10 boxes at a time. I try to limit to 3 or 4 a week *smiles*. Can you tell I love it? It makes me buy good rustico bread as well.
You have outdone yourselves with this dish. You need to find a way to bottle the exact sauce or actually sell it refrigdgerated or frozen. It is as authentic as any I have had, and i can just imagine it on my home made pizza dough or other pasta dishes.. especially cooked with shrimp and a tad of lemon or wine added.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PC Campania Gnocchi Pomodoro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by primadiva
Location:Oakville
Did you love this product?Yes
Repeat performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by primadiva
Date:November 30, 2006
I am not terribly fond of frozen entrees and usually prefer leftovers for lunch but I decided to try the gnocchi today. I microwaved it for only 5 1/2 mins and it was perfect. The sauce was great, it actually tasted fresh. I immediately called my husband to let him know about it and I also told my colleague at work. Good job PC
Review 7 for PC Campania Gnocchi Pomodoro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Inspiration27
Location:Mississauga
Did you love this product?Yes
Che buono !
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Inspiration27
Date:November 28, 2006
You nailed this one. The best frozen gnocchi I've ever tasted. Just like mom's. The sauce was excellent too. Excellent value for the price, this one will be in my shopping buggy every week !
Review 8 for PC Campania Gnocchi Pomodoro
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by Roxy
Location:Toronto
Did you love this product?Yes
Tastes Homemade!
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by Roxy
Date:November 28, 2006
I generally do not purchase any frozen dinner entrees, but I thought I'd give this one a try. I must say, I was pleasantly surprised! The flavour of the sauce was authentic, not like most store bought sauces, and the gnocchi had a great flavour. My only recommendation would be to cook it less than the suggested time (for microwave) as I found it to be a bit mushy after it had been in for 6 minutes.
Other than that, it was a great dish, and I'd definitely buy it again!
Review 9 for PC Campania Gnocchi Pomodoro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Christina
Location:Moncton
Did you love this product?Yes
Mmm Mmmm Mmmmmm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Christina
Date:November 23, 2006
Baked it in the oven for my supper the other night. Served with a side of garlic toast. My roommate who never leaves his room with the exception to heat up a pizza pocket floated out to the kitchen to see what was in the oven.
This had a sweet and savoury flavour to it. The gnocchi was perfect and the tomatoes were to die for. A favourite for certain!
Review 10 for PC Campania Gnocchi Pomodoro
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by LoveMyPCProducts
Location:Halifax, NS
Did you love this product?Yes
Tasty Gnocchi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by LoveMyPCProducts
Date:November 21, 2006
I love gnocchi and it was great to see it available in a single serve dish! The sauce was tangy and tasty, and the gnocchi tasted great, although the texture was just a bit soggy after microwaving for the prescribed time. I also wish there had been some meat in this dish, but that won't stop me from eating it again! I think this dish would be excellent as a side dish for 2-3 people also with an evening meal.
Review 11 for PC Campania Gnocchi Pomodoro
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by follome
Location:brampton ontario
Did you love this product?Yes
gnocchi dish
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by follome
Date:November 19, 2006
finally.. a decent frozen gnocchi dish!!!...great flavor...too much sauce....add more gnocchi and cheese please....that will make it perfect!!!!
Review 12 for PC Campania Gnocchi Pomodoro
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by TMLS
Location:Ontario
Did you love this product?No
Gnocchi To Go...
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by TMLS
Date:November 15, 2006
Gnocchi is one our family favourites -- so this was a real good test. I don't like to eat frozen dinners because they usually taste awful and they're usually pricey. But,this one PASSED!! There is a lot of flavour in the sauce.... finally a sauce that is not too tangy!!! Not too crazy about Pecorino cheese because it sometimes overpowers the gnocchi & sauce (but if you love cheese, you'll like the dish even more). The actual gnocchi have a lot of flavour, but after they were heated through, they became a little mushy. Must say that the dish, overall, is pretty authentic -- especially for a frozen meal!!! Impressive. I would definitely have again. The cost was $2.99. Not too expensive for an individual frozen dinner, but not cheap either. Considering the meal actually tasted good and seemingly had good quality ingredients, I don't have a problem paying that price.
Ratings-Only Reviews for PC Campania Gnocchi Pomodoro
Based on the average of 5 ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5