Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Presidents Choice PC Candy Cane Chocolate Fudge Crackle Ice Cream

Rich vanilla ice cream with bits of peppermint candy and chocolate fudge crackle pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.756 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
147 out of 153(96%)reviewers would buy this product again.
Customer Reviews for PC Candy Cane Chocolate Fudge Crackle Ice Cream
Review 1 for PC Candy Cane Chocolate Fudge Crackle Ice Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Best ice cream ever in the history of ice cream!!!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:November 14, 2011
This is my all time favourite ice cream ever. The peppermint and candy cane taste so real and delicious and the chocolate fudge crackle is a wonderful combination with the other flavours.
When I find this ice cream in the store I know the Christmas season has truly begun and I get a little shiver of joy inside anticipating how good this ice cream will taste.
This ice cream also makes delicious milkshakes
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PC Candy Cane Chocolate Fudge Crackle Ice Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
The Best Ice Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:December 31, 2010
We have been purchasing the Candy Cane Chocolate Fudge Crackle Ice Cream since it has been offerd in your stores. It is a seasonal product, which historically has caused my wife considerable difficulty. My Birthday is in April, and every year I ask my wife for "Candy Cane Ice Cream for desert. She purchases several containers every year, and has successfully "hidden" one for my Birthday each year. It continues to be the hi-lite of my Birthday!
Review 3 for PC Candy Cane Chocolate Fudge Crackle Ice Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by yellownancy
Best icecream EVER!!!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by yellownancy
Date:February 28, 2013
This ice cream has the best combination ever! The vanilla ice cream is super creamy, and a perfect vessel for the tasty treats you find inside! Tonz of chocolate crakle, and lots of super tasty pepermint bits. When I see it in stores I know that Christmas is right around the corner, and I stock up so I have some for the year because its only available for a limited time.
Review 4 for PC Candy Cane Chocolate Fudge Crackle Ice Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by loamparticle
Best Ice Cream Ever
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by loamparticle
Date:December 30, 2012
This is an excellent ice cream. Please continue to make it in future years.
Review 5 for PC Candy Cane Chocolate Fudge Crackle Ice Cream
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Baatars
Very Good
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Baatars
Date:December 30, 2012
My friends and I disagree somewhat about the ice cream. Some of them felt that the chocolate pieces tasted cheap while others, including myself, really liked them. I mean I'm not expecting pieces of Godiva chocolates in the ice cream, but the chocolate is good for what it is, and there are tons of them in the ice cream. However, we all do agree what the ice cream's very creamy and every bit as good (if not better) as the name brands. My one complaint is that there aren't enough candy cane pieces in my opinion. I love the crackly texture and the minty flavour that the candy canes provide, and I just wish there were more of them. Other than that however, I really can't find anything wrong with the ice cream, and I love it. I only wish that it can be available all year round.
Review 6 for PC Candy Cane Chocolate Fudge Crackle Ice Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Best ice cream ever !!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:December 2, 2012
This is the first year i've tried this ice cream, and boy is it ever GOOD!!!!! i just finished a nice cooked dinner, with Candy cane chocolate fudge crackle ice cream for desert, and my family loved it!! definitely a winner!! and ill be buying this every single year forsure!! Everyone must try this ice cream !!
Review 7 for PC Candy Cane Chocolate Fudge Crackle Ice Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by jazikids
A hit at our house!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by jazikids
Date:November 24, 2012
This ice cream is a big hit with everyone at our house...tasty and so pretty with the red and green colours! I really have to use all the willpower in the world to stop from sneaking a taste from the freezer!
Review 8 for PC Candy Cane Chocolate Fudge Crackle Ice Cream
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by ronin1701
Perfect for making Ice-Cream cake!
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by ronin1701
Date:March 14, 2012
It's got great flavour and texture. The candy cane gives it a nice minty flavour, so it actually tastes a lot like a mint-chocolate chip ice cream, but lighter in colour and with bits of red and green candy cane mixed in.
Review 9 for PC Candy Cane Chocolate Fudge Crackle Ice Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Rhondala
Icecream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Rhondala
Date:December 28, 2011
Wonderful Holiday ice-cream that is pretty and very flavorful. Made the PC ice-cream cake recipe for it at Christmas and it was a sure hit with everyone.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PC Candy Cane Chocolate Fudge Crackle Ice Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ASlater2
One of my ALL-TIME favourites!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ASlater2
Date:December 22, 2011
When the holiday season rolls around, this is one of the things that I look forward to most! Christmas just isn't Christmas without this ice cream!
I love the chocolate bits (not stingy at all), the ice cream itself is super creamy and delicious and there is just the right amount of candy cane throughout.
My only complaint? There is never enough!
Review 11 for PC Candy Cane Chocolate Fudge Crackle Ice Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by lpayne
Amazing!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by lpayne
Date:December 17, 2011
Best ice cream ever! It is loaded with candy cane pieces and fudge!
Review 12 for PC Candy Cane Chocolate Fudge Crackle Ice Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Pdladybug
A taste of memory lane with Candy Cane ice cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Pdladybug
Date:December 16, 2011
Excellent ice cream to accompany a festive dessert or on its own. A walk down memory lane for your taste buds.
Review 13 for PC Candy Cane Chocolate Fudge Crackle Ice Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
PC Candy Cane Chocolate Fudge Crackle Ice Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:December 15, 2011
Super Delicious!! Everyone in my household Loves it!
Review 14 for PC Candy Cane Chocolate Fudge Crackle Ice Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by emilyc-s
creamy and delicious!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by emilyc-s
Date:December 10, 2011
I look forward to this ice cream each holiday season! The vanilla ice cream is so creamy, and it contains the perfect amount of both candy cane pieces and dark chocolate bits. The ingredients are top-quality. It is a great festive dessert; I wish it was available year-round!
Review 15 for PC Candy Cane Chocolate Fudge Crackle Ice Cream
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by mona613
They changed it (I will not be buying this again)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by mona613
Date:December 7, 2011
Most of you probably won't notice, but the fudge crackle pieces are now of lesser quality (sugary and soft vs dark hard chocolate) and the ratio of ice cream to fudge crackle and candy cane pieces is now much higher.
Anyway, I'm disappointed PC went this cheaper route, but I can understand why they would take this chance - most people aren't as perceptive as I am when it comes to certain foods they eat.
Sincerely,
Very unsatisfied in Ottawa
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PC Candy Cane Chocolate Fudge Crackle Ice Cream
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by stmcnulty
What's all the Fuss?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by stmcnulty
Date:December 7, 2011
Good ice cream, generally speaking, but a big dissappointment because there isn't actually any candy case, just colours replicating them! Chocolate nice but again, if candy cane and seasonal, let's have candy cane! I doubt this review will make it, all the others are RAVING how good it is. It is vanilla ice cream with chocolate and candy cane colouring, that is it.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PC Candy Cane Chocolate Fudge Crackle Ice Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by allie36
AMAZING
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by allie36
Date:December 6, 2011
When i first opened the box i was disappointed the ice cream was not chocolate, but the slivers of chocolate made up for it and trust me I am not even a fan of vanilla ice cream. It was a perfect blend, so delicious and very festive! LOVED IT!
Review 18 for PC Candy Cane Chocolate Fudge Crackle Ice Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by evansmommy
Perfect holiday treat
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by evansmommy
Date:December 5, 2011
My absolute favourite holiday treat, better than plain old mint chocolate. I love the bits of Candy Cane and chocolate, so rich and creamy
Review 19 for PC Candy Cane Chocolate Fudge Crackle Ice Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
A Holiday Classic!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:November 24, 2011
It doesn't get much better than this! Chocolate, candy cane, and ice cream, all rolled into one. It's like taking a piece of Christmas bark and scooping up vanilla ice cream with it. I look forward to it every year.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PC Candy Cane Chocolate Fudge Crackle Ice Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by akotsab77
Delish!!!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by akotsab77
Date:November 24, 2011
A must have dessert for the Holidays! It always puts me in the spirit. My children 12 & 7 can't get enough!!! It has a perfect combination of creamy ice cream, mint and of course chocolate.