Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Presidents Choice PC MEMORIES OF Tuscany Balsamic Vinegar & Fig Sauce

Plump figs and Italian Balsamic vinegar sweetened with cane sugar. Spectacular!Ideal on pork, ribs, chicken and baked brie.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would buy this product again.
Customer Reviews for PC MEMORIES OF Tuscany Balsamic Vinegar & Fig Sauce
Review 1 for PC MEMORIES OF Tuscany Balsamic Vinegar & Fig Sauce
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by justenit88
Ok
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by justenit88
Date:November 19, 2011
The sauce was promising but I wasn't overly impressed with the taste, my boyfriend however loved it. The sauce seemed like a tart plum sauce. Wasn't bad I will finish off the bottle but probably wouldn't purchase again.
Review 2 for PC MEMORIES OF Tuscany Balsamic Vinegar & Fig Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
The 3-minute Gourmand!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:March 25, 2011
Impressing your friends has never been so easy!
Just get a wheel of Brie cheese and cut it in half to create two "wheels".
Next, pour PC Memories of Tuscany Balsamic Vinegar & Fig Sauce over the cheese and pop it into a pre-heated (350 F) toaster oven for 3 minutes. Serve with baguettes or crackers.
They'll think you're a kitchen genius!
Review 3 for PC MEMORIES OF Tuscany Balsamic Vinegar & Fig Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by LZylstra
Delicious
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by LZylstra
Date:December 23, 2010
Tastes rich and was great on steak. Definitely can't wait to try this on baked brie as well which was suggested on the label. Seems perfect for this. Also seems like a great sauce to pair with meatballs. Will have people wondering how did you make such a thing??? (Tastes homemade).
Review 4 for PC MEMORIES OF Tuscany Balsamic Vinegar & Fig Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by McRalph
My favorite
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by McRalph
Date:November 12, 2010
This is my favorite of all the PC sauces. Very sweet and tangy!
Review 5 for PC MEMORIES OF Tuscany Balsamic Vinegar & Fig Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Line
Location:Kanata, Ontario
Did you love this product?Yes
Awesome sauce!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Line
Date:December 17, 2008
This sauce is excellent and very versatile, too. With it's sweet and tangy taste, it makes an awesome dipping sauce, a great condiment for steak or chicken, a perfect addition to meatloaf, meatballs, even spaghetti sauce! Love it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PC MEMORIES OF Tuscany Balsamic Vinegar & Fig Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by topchef
Location:Sydenham Ont
Did you love this product?Yes
Magical
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by topchef
Date:September 27, 2008
Very versitile, people can't believe that its figs and balsamic. It can turn ordinary chicken/pork into something truely special.
I use it "as is" on roasted chiken or pork, but I coat it on just near the end of roasting, and keep laying it on to make a wonderful sticky glaze.
There is something addicting to the tangy/sweet of the sauce combined with the savory/salty of a roast.
I serve it with carmelized onions and any green veggie.
Review 7 for PC MEMORIES OF Tuscany Balsamic Vinegar & Fig Sauce
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Kukla
Location:Ontario
Did you love this product?Yes
Sweet & fruity
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Kukla
Date:September 19, 2008
This is another great addition to your 'Memories of' line. Very fruit-forward, and very sweet, but tamed with the cider & balsamic vinegars; wonderful texture, with chunks of real figs (apples & onions too??). It does work very well on just about any meat or fish that goes well with fruits, and I can imagine it would be very good with Brie too. I especially like the idea from another 'rater', to use this as a relish on sandwiches; the thought of that rosemary ham & swiss over a croissant, with this lathered over top?? Sheer heaven! [GREAT idea -- thank you!! Works with turkey & provolone cheese paninis too!]
Only advice; if using it on the grill make sure to use it near the very end of the cooking time or with lower heat -- the high sugar content can end up tasting 'burnt' instead of caramelized....
Review 8 for PC MEMORIES OF Tuscany Balsamic Vinegar & Fig Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Duckling
Location:Vancouver Island, BC
Did you love this product?Yes
Versatile Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Duckling
Date:August 21, 2008
Tis is a very versatile and tasty sauce. We love it most with pork and with chicken as a baste at the end of cooking or at the table. Excellent product.
Review 9 for PC MEMORIES OF Tuscany Balsamic Vinegar & Fig Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by oliviaaaa
Location:ottawa, ont
Did you love this product?Yes
Delicious
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by oliviaaaa
Date:September 24, 2007
Wonderful with a roasted pork tenderloin, brings out a nice sweetness.
Review 10 for PC MEMORIES OF Tuscany Balsamic Vinegar & Fig Sauce
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by janfrn
Location:Alberta
Did you love this product?Yes
Lovely condiment
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by janfrn
Date:September 3, 2007
This sauce is good with a lot of foods. I especially like it with rosemary ham and Swiss cheese on a toasted croissant.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PC MEMORIES OF Tuscany Balsamic Vinegar & Fig Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by ginlyn
Location:Markham, Ontario
Did you love this product?Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by ginlyn
Date:September 3, 2007
I use this figgy sauce on pork tenderloin. It adds a wonderful fruit figgy flavour to the roast and is a nice alternative to bbq sauce.
I have also used it with chicken. First I have cut up the chicken into small pieces and stir fried them, then I pour this sauce on top and let it turn thick and coat the clicken. It is great on top of white rice. It is a
really quick dish.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PC MEMORIES OF Tuscany Balsamic Vinegar & Fig Sauce
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by chefathome
Location:Alberta
Did you love this product?Yes
Great Italian Staple
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by chefathome
Date:August 26, 2007
This product is flavorful, nice consistency and texture and is easy to integrate into many recipes and preparations. It is great to have something with figs as we cannot access fresh (at least where I live).
Review 13 for PC MEMORIES OF Tuscany Balsamic Vinegar & Fig Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Niffer
Location:Beaver Bank
Did you love this product?Yes
Memories of Delicious
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Niffer
Date:August 3, 2007
I love this sauce any time of year. Awesome for BBQ in the summer. I use it to make Figgy brie when entertaining during the Christmas holidays. Excellent on all kinds of meats. Sweet and delicious!
Ratings-Only Reviews for PC MEMORIES OF Tuscany Balsamic Vinegar & Fig Sauce
Based on the average of 22 ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5