Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Presidents Choice PC Butter Puff Pastry

Easy to use. Ideal for your favourite recipes for sweet or savoury dishes, such as pot pies, hors d'oeuvres and turnovers. Try our delicious recipes, printed inside the box.
Average Customer Rating:
4.547 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
33 out of 35(94%)reviewers would buy this product again.
Customer Reviews for PC Butter Puff Pastry
Review 1 for PC Butter Puff Pastry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
hi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:August 8, 2012
its very yummy
Review 2 for PC Butter Puff Pastry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by bowdi
Great Product!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by bowdi
Date:March 13, 2012
I use this puff pastry for apple turnovers and sausage rolls. It is so easy to use and puffs up every time.
Review 3 for PC Butter Puff Pastry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by PY
great product
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by PY
Date:November 29, 2011
I have a professional baking and pastry diploma and find this product to be just as good as making puff pastry from scratch (except it doesn't take an entire day!). It's made of butter too instead of a cheaper substitute, so the flavour is good. I was even able to re-roll and bake the scraps whereas with other brands, the scraps no longer puff up.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PC Butter Puff Pastry
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Lunamel
Convenient and great
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Lunamel
Date:November 17, 2011
I like that it's 2 rolls wrapped individually. Easy to use and tastes great.
Review 5 for PC Butter Puff Pastry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by shaylahh
Yummy!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by shaylahh
Date:October 27, 2011
This is so easy to use and turns out perfect every time! Open it up spread it with red pepper jelly, place whole block of brie in the middle, fold up the corners and bake! Makes a great appetizer for family or friends!
Review 6 for PC Butter Puff Pastry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by bobblyboo
Flaky Buttery Goodness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by bobblyboo
Date:October 23, 2011
I used to work as a baker, and this product is by far the best premade puff pastry you can find. I use it at home because it's not worth the time and effort to make it in small quantities, and it comes very close to homemade.
Review 7 for PC Butter Puff Pastry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Yummy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:March 25, 2011
Makes wonderful patties..of East Indian style. Filling can be paneer or potatoes. Makes 6 out of one roll of dough. Try it for sure.
Review 8 for PC Butter Puff Pastry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Dlewis
Puff Pastry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Dlewis
Date:March 14, 2011
This product is fantastic to use in a quick pinch for a dessert. Cut each sheet into 9 squares, they will be small. Make an egg wash, brush a little egg wash on the edges and fold over to make a turnover. brush with egg wash and bake until golden brown. Once cooled fill with presidents choice Dulce De Leche just put it in a pastry bag with an open tip and poke into side of turnover and then dust with icing sugar. These are so decadent and easy.
Review 9 for PC Butter Puff Pastry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Rabz
I was amazed!!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Rabz
Date:March 10, 2011
The puff pastry that we usually buy from an individual grocer was found to have lard in it, not good for us halal eaters... so we had turned to tenderflake which i wasn't extremely satisfied with.
During my weekly grocery shopping, as i was picking out the tenderflake the pc puff pastry caught my eye.
I am so glad i bought it!! I love it! I mainly use puff pastry for savory pies and this time they turned out even better with the PC dough!!
I have passed the praises of this puff pastry to family and friends who were also very satisfied with it's results!!
We had delicious delightful puff pasty savories!!
Thank-you PC!!
Review 10 for PC Butter Puff Pastry
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by lamiavitadolce
Extremely Unimpressed
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by lamiavitadolce
Date:January 12, 2011
I am usually quite impressed with PC Products but this Butter Puff Pastry has left me quite frustrated and annoyed. I have purchased more than 8 boxes and not one batch has puffed up. I have given it more than enough chances. I thought at first I did something wrong hence trying so many boxes but now I know that it is the product itself.
Review 11 for PC Butter Puff Pastry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by pcrozier
PC Butter Puff Pastry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by pcrozier
Date:January 4, 2011
Fantastic product. I will use again and again. I was expecting dinner guests and was running late in food prep. I had planned on individual turkey pot pies. I was in Valumart and saw pre-made pastry and decided that would speed up my process. I picked up a competitor's product in the refrigeration section, but while checking out the frozen food saw your product. I put the other back and bought the PC puff pastry. Received lots of kudo's from my company.
I will never make my own pastry again. This product is excellent!
I will definitely reccommend this product to all my friends. I alaready told my dinner guests about it.
Review 12 for PC Butter Puff Pastry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by NL_Cook
Super Product!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by NL_Cook
Date:January 3, 2011
I discovered this product just 6 months ago, up until then, I had been making my own pastry. There are two pre-rolled sheets of pastry in a box - just the right amount for a pie or several tarts. It tastes so good - like homemade; without all the hassle. Now I can serve my family a fresly made chicken pot pie on a weeknight! The best part: I can read all of the ingredients on the label and know exactly what they all are!
Review 13 for PC Butter Puff Pastry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Excellent Product
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:January 3, 2011
So easy to use! Flip it out and fill it!
We had a fresh cranberry relish on hand made with tangerines, cranberry and sugar - I simply spread some brown sugar and cinnamon on the pastry, then a layer of the cranberry mix, some chopped walnuts, rolled and baked - drizzle of icing sugar mixed with water when it cooled and voila! instant dessert to rave about!
So fast and easy... and it tastes good!
I especially like the fact the pastry is already rolled out and wrapped separately from the other sheet of pastry! I don't have to thaw the whole package to use one piece.
Review 14 for PC Butter Puff Pastry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
So Easy !!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:January 1, 2011
I just used this for the first time Christmas Eve! So easy to use. Bought more for New Year's Eve!
Review 15 for PC Butter Puff Pastry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JenniferC
Love it!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JenniferC
Date:December 31, 2010
This is a fantastic product! I love that it comes pre-rolled so it's so convenient to use. And the taste is great too.
Review 16 for PC Butter Puff Pastry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Butter puff the best!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:December 31, 2010
So easy to use to wrap up the small PC brie - add some mixed nuts, wrap and bake! Delicious!!!
Review 17 for PC Butter Puff Pastry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by eltada
Yum!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by eltada
Date:December 31, 2010
We keep this on hand to make pear tarts and it is absolutely delicious! I am happy to see I can buy this at my No Frills and it's nut/peanut free.
Review 18 for PC Butter Puff Pastry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Sneaky!!!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:December 3, 2010
I love this pastry, I bake A LOT, but hate making puff pastry! I use this with pies and tarts and no one can tell its not homemade :)
Review 19 for PC Butter Puff Pastry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
For amazing cuban 'Pasteles de Guayaba'
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:November 27, 2010
This puff pastry is amazing. I am not into baking, but when a friend told me that with this, I could do our traditional 'Pasteles de Guayaba'- Guava turnovers, it really took me by surprise.
It is so easy to use and so fast.... with guava paste, cream cheese, one egg and sugar to sprinkle, you can get in 15 minutes the most delectable treat.
Thank you 'President Choice', if anyone want the detailed recipe please let me know.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PC Butter Puff Pastry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by naveed596
Great PC product that made our lives easier
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by naveed596
Date:November 20, 2010
PC butter Puff Pastry is my most favorite product among all PC brands. It has just perfect flavors of butter and puffs into dozens of flaky, golden layers. It is very easy to make, no need to roll. Just thaw it & you are ready to go. I also recommended it to my relatives & friends who were using the other brand and tired of rolling the pastry. Now they also love this product & thank to me every time they use it. But I want to thanks PC for such a great product.