Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Presidents' Choice PC GREEN Twice as Absorbent Clumping Cat Litter

Clumps are flushable. Naturally absorbs wetness and controls odour. Biodegradable and compostable granules. Virtually dust free (compared to regular clay litter)
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers would buy this product again.
Customer Reviews for PC GREEN Twice as Absorbent Clumping Cat Litter
Review 1 for PC GREEN Twice as Absorbent Clumping Cat Litter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Human
Location:Toornto, ON
Did you love this product?Yes
Excellent product with a good value!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Human
Date:May 4, 2008
The PC GREEN Twice as Absorbent Clumping Cat Litter really prevents odor and it is easily flushed in the toilet. I love it as much as our two cats do!
Review 2 for PC GREEN Twice as Absorbent Clumping Cat Litter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Location:Ridgeway, ON
Did you love this product?Yes
My Cats are Green
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:April 29, 2008
As a member of a local conservation association, I am constantly looking for products that are environmentally friendly. I have three indoor cats and find that PC Green Cat Litter is the best product of its kind on the market. The dust-free and green aspects of the product caught my eye. My cats like it and it is easier to handle and dispose of, although I don't flush it at this time. I scoop and put in the garbage. It is very light and lasts longer than regular cat litter, so the cost is about the same. It has a pleasant, clean odour and sweeps up easily from the floor. I'm glad there's an alternative to the heavy clay-based litters.
Review 3 for PC GREEN Twice as Absorbent Clumping Cat Litter
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for Money: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by PCfanantastic
Location:Ottawa,ON
Did you love this product?Yes
Clumping cat litter
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for Money: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by PCfanantastic
Date:April 26, 2008
I love your green products, but find this very expensive. My cat likes it, and for people who live in a small space, where the litter pan is close by, it would be wonderful.
If it was less expensive, and my cat's litter was near a washroom, I would be a frequent buyer.
J.M.
Review 4 for PC GREEN Twice as Absorbent Clumping Cat Litter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by spud
Location:Ontario
Did you love this product?Yes
Light, and goes farther than regular heavy litter.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by spud
Date:April 25, 2008
Love this product, Its worth every penny (stalk up when it goes on sale!) I like how light it is, and how long it lasts. It smells much nicer than the stale clay kitty litter. The cats like it , and its simple for me to clean up. It sifts through a scooper really easily and quickly..and once again, its light - you notice how light it is even when scooping!
Review 5 for PC GREEN Twice as Absorbent Clumping Cat Litter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by AprilRain
Location:Mississauga, ON
Did you love this product?Yes
It feels good to be green!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by AprilRain
Date:April 14, 2008
I switched from regular non-clumping cat litter 2 weeks ago when I discovered the clumps were flushable. So far so good! The scent is nice and light and seems to mask odours much better than the clay. My cat took to it right away and it feels good knowing this litter is better for her and the environment. The only down side I can think of is that the clumps seem to break up quite easily when scooping making the job a bit harder, but that may be the case with all clumping litter, I don't know.
Review 6 for PC GREEN Twice as Absorbent Clumping Cat Litter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by imkhat
Location:Bowmanville
Wonderful stuff!!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by imkhat
Date:March 30, 2008
As other reviewers have stated, this litter clumps well, reduces odours, and is flushable; everything you hope a litter will do. What makes it wonderful for me is that I don't worry about my cats eating it inadvertently, and gone are those disgusting cement-like clumps from clay litter that need to be chiselled off the bottom of the litter pan when left for a couple of days! I find also that I spend less on litter since using this, since it is so effective.
Review 7 for PC GREEN Twice as Absorbent Clumping Cat Litter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Bonnie
Location:St. Thomas, ON
No More Dust!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Bonnie
Date:March 29, 2008
Jasmine has been using this kitty litter since it first came out & loves it! And I love the fact that there is NO dust! It is very reasonably priced & a bag lasts longer than you would expect. It has a very pleasant odour that keeps working for a long time.
Review 8 for PC GREEN Twice as Absorbent Clumping Cat Litter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 1shazam
Location:Parrsboro ,Nova Scotia
"Green" Clumping Cat Litter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by 1shazam
Date:March 28, 2008
We have been using the "Green" clumping cat litter
for a couple of years now and would never ever go
to anything but this product.
It not only has a fresh smell , it keeps the smell of cat urine to a minimum. It is also very easy on the cat paws and an added benefit (if you need one) is that it can also be flushed down the toilet.
This is a great product and I would strongly recommend it to anyone with one or more
cats.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PC GREEN Twice as Absorbent Clumping Cat Litter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by PROTEOUS
Location:THUNDER BAY,ONTARIO
GREAT IDEA!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by PROTEOUS
Date:March 28, 2008
THIS IS A GREAT IDEA.
NO MORE BACK BREAKING TRIPS THROUGH THE APARTMENT BUILDING OUT TO THE WASTE BIN ONLY TO RETURN AND FIND A TRAIL OF LITTER LEFT BEHIND BY A SMALL TEAR IN THE BAG.
BRAVO PEOPLE!
Review 10 for PC GREEN Twice as Absorbent Clumping Cat Litter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Paulb
Location:Montreal, QC
Great Stuff!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Paulb
Date:March 27, 2008
I think I am a geek to be excited by cat litter, but this is a must have. It works really well, but the clumps disappear as soon as they hit the toilet water. But the other great thing is the litter is so light! So much more portable than other litter. It is great to have something environmentally friendly AND better than the alternatives. It is a must have for cat owners.
Review 11 for PC GREEN Twice as Absorbent Clumping Cat Litter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by greenbio
Location:Athens, ON
Great Stuff
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by greenbio
Date:March 27, 2008
My cats have been happy with this product since it first came out a couple of years ago and are happy with it. It clumps better than any other clumping litter and is flushable and compostable. The best cat litter I have ever purchased!!!!
Review 12 for PC GREEN Twice as Absorbent Clumping Cat Litter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by felinejan
Location:Scarborough
Healthy Cat Litter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by felinejan
Date:March 27, 2008
Since I switched to PC Green Cat Litter for my darling cat, I find I don't have to worry about odour anymore. It's very easy to scoop, and isn't dusty, thank goodness. I used to be uneasy if he got some litter stuck to his fur that he'd then clean (lick) off, but this litter doesn't stick like the other clumping litters, and even if he did ingest a bit, it's corn, so it's edible.
I'm very pleased with this product.
Review 13 for PC GREEN Twice as Absorbent Clumping Cat Litter
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Oscar
Excellent!
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Oscar
Date:November 5, 2007
This is the first "green" litter I've used that actually works well. It clumps well, perhaps even better than regular clumping litter, and smells a whole lot better. The best part is that it's flushable or compostable. No more throwing heavy bags of litter into the garbage.
The only problem I have is: Is the plastic bag it comes in recyclable? There is no recycling symbol on it, which just seems odd. If it is indeed recyclable, I give this product 5 stars.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PC GREEN Twice as Absorbent Clumping Cat Litter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by laedifox
Location:montreal
Gret stuff!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by laedifox
Date:May 10, 2007
Loved the new PC Green kitty litter! My cat was immediately drawn to it as soon as we changed his current brand to this...we think he likes the feeling of pooping in someone`s cereal! We`re not sure how absorbent it is or how well it clumps, but the smell is much nicer than the other stuff. Well done!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.