Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Presidents Choice PC Indian Tikka Masala Cooking Sauce

A medium curry sauce, inspired by northern Indian cuisine. Ideal for chicken or fish. Just prepare your stir-fry and add sauce.
Average Customer Rating:
4.842 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would buy this product again.
Customer Reviews for PC Indian Tikka Masala Cooking Sauce
Review 1 for PC Indian Tikka Masala Cooking Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Simba
Location:St. John's
Did you love this product?Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Simba
Date:December 11, 2008
This sauce is GREAT! Very tasty, very easy, very good!!
Review 2 for PC Indian Tikka Masala Cooking Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Lori
Location:Kitchener, ON
Did you love this product?Yes
Worth Trying!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Lori
Date:February 16, 2007
This has become a staple in my diet. Tastes great and easy to prepare!
Review 3 for PC Indian Tikka Masala Cooking Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by christy
my favorite..
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by christy
Date:May 27, 2008
of all the PC Indian sauces. I normally use it for chicken, but after reading these reviews, I MUST try it on shrimp!
Review 4 for PC Indian Tikka Masala Cooking Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by aldente
Location:Ottawa
another fav
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by aldente
Date:September 8, 2007
I find the flavors are excellent in these sauces. I like their consistency and ease of use. Used frequently, especially in the cooler months.
Review 5 for PC Indian Tikka Masala Cooking Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Tiffany2
Location:Nova Scotia
Did you love this product?Yes
A new favourite
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Tiffany2
Date:September 4, 2008
This sauce was amazing. Made for a quick and satifying dinner. I sauteed some scallops, stir-fried a pack of frozen veggies, added the sauce and heated the mix (approx 10 minutes per the instructions on the jar). Served on rice. Delicious!
Review 6 for PC Indian Tikka Masala Cooking Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Old Faithful
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:March 25, 2011
My favorite weeknight go - to! Just stir fry hard veggies and a protein, dump in the sauce, top with slivered almonds and serve over brown basmati rice with a grilled Blue Menu naan Bread. I always make a little too much.....just so I have an awesome workday lunch!
Review 7 for PC Indian Tikka Masala Cooking Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Yumm!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:March 25, 2011
Fantastic sauce, great to have on hand, and super tasty. You can follow the suggested recipe or add your own twist by incorporating some veggies, chick peas, zucchini, broccoli potatoes, anything you have on hand. The sauce is falvourful and a good addition to any pantry!
Review 8 for PC Indian Tikka Masala Cooking Sauce
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by niko
Needs more of what you've got!
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by niko
Date:September 7, 2007
The Tikka Masala is sooo close to being authentic! The spices were perfect, but could be more intense. The spices were almost like a background to the chicken I added. Also, "authentic" curries are thicker. Don't forget, in India even the bollywood stars eat with their hands!
Review 9 for PC Indian Tikka Masala Cooking Sauce
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for Money: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by dellywell
Location:St. Catharines Ontario
Did you love this product?No
Flavour not really there
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for Money: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by dellywell
Date:September 9, 2007
I really wanted to try the Nan bread, so I bought a jar of the Tikka Masala. I was very disappointed with the flavour, the smell was really there but when I tried it, the falvour was really missing taste. Mr. President go to the restaurant in St. Catharines Ontario, "Taste of Indian" this is a great place to try the real thing. I would not recomend this to anyone,
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PC Indian Tikka Masala Cooking Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ckarrowsmith
A Quick Dinner Fix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ckarrowsmith
Date:January 3, 2011
My husband picked up this sauce as a quick dinner fix on a busy working day. Rather than the traditional method, we actually used half the jar to marinade the chicken overnight; then grilled the chicken, basting it with the remaining sauce. Served with a side salad and grilled naan, it was a perfect light meal. Since then, we always keep a spare bottle in our pantry.
Review 11 for PC Indian Tikka Masala Cooking Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by AlexY16
Location:Toronto, ON
Did you love this product?Yes
Easy and tasty too
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by AlexY16
Date:September 6, 2007
I spotted this when I was picking up some Naan bread at my Local Loblaws. Cost $2.50 and never knew it existed until I saw it displayed with the Naan.
Its very easy to prepare: just stir fry about 1lb of meat, pour sauce on top and simmer for about 10-15 minutes.
I tried it with chicken and shrimp, and both are amazing with the naan bread.
Not too spicy, but has just enough kick to make your tasteful feel some heat.
Review 12 for PC Indian Tikka Masala Cooking Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by jasandnancy
WOW!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by jasandnancy
Date:November 26, 2009
This sauce is absolutely amazing! I have had it in the pantry for a few months now and have been meaning to try it, and finally got a chance last night. It was so easy to make and tasted just like my moms home cooking, so many flavours without having to mix them together ourselves. I did a little variation on this, sauteed some onions and garlic first and then added the chicken, and the sauce. This is going to be on the regular menu rotation!
Review 13 for PC Indian Tikka Masala Cooking Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by fudgelady
Tikka Masala the best in Saint John!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by fudgelady
Date:March 24, 2010
I have tried several versions of the this sauce, but the PC version is the most authentic yet. It was very much like a tikka masala we ate in an East Indian restaurant in Portland,Maine recently. I used stir fried chicken breast, peas, carrots and onion, spread the sauce over and baked for about 30 minutes in the oven served with rice- wonderful meal and we have tasty leftovers to look forward to tomorrow. I will be checking out this site for reviews on more PC entree products to make suppers less stressful.
Review 14 for PC Indian Tikka Masala Cooking Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Kiley
Location:Toronto, Canada
Did you love this product?Yes
Tikka Masala Cooking Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Kiley
Date:September 11, 2007
I love this sauce. I traveled through India for 3 months and never found flavours as good at home. I don't have time or knowledge to mix all the exotic spices. So, I bought this sause and love it. Add chicken, fish, veggies, chickpeas, anything you want. They even taste great over perogies. Easy, fast, delicious and spicy for lovers but ok for new spice eaters. A good way to introduce Indian flavours to new tasters. I used it at parties and noone new it wasn't from scratch.
Use it often - always in my pantry.
Review 15 for PC Indian Tikka Masala Cooking Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by CatManDave
Location:Almonte, Ontario
Did you love this product?Yes
Tikka Masala
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by CatManDave
Date:November 13, 2007
My wife and I had been trying for some time (without much success) to make or find an Indian-type spice-based sauce that enhances the flavour of shrimp. While shopping in our local YIG one evening, I chanced upon the PC Tikka Masala and decided to give it a go. We used it straight out of the jar, and exactly as the recipe calls for (with fresh shrimp from our local fish-monger). It was superb! It is particularly effective with Thai Jasmine Rice (also a PC product, I believe). This is now a staple on our regular grocery shopping list.
Ratings-Only Reviews for PC Indian Tikka Masala Cooking Sauce
Based on the average of 23 ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5