Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Presidents Choice PC The Great Canadian Coffee

Made from a selection of 100% arabica beans, including Colombian and Kenyan varieties. It's specially blended and roasted to achieve a bright and crisp aroma with snappy grapefruit citrus notes to tingle your taste buds in the morning. Inspired by the taste profile loved by Canadian coffee drinkers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.39 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
75 out of 81(93%)reviewers would buy this product again.
Customer Reviews for PC The Great Canadian Coffee
Review 1 for PC The Great Canadian Coffee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by nick1
Mr. President, are you reading these reviews?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by nick1
Date:April 1, 2013
This is my second review hoping the bean buyer will read it. For the past 10 yrs this has been the best coffee on the market. In early 2012 some thing has changed.I suspect lower quality beans are being used. It no longer has that rich mellow aroma and taste.I did not buy it for 6 months hoping it was just a glitch. Today I decided to give it one more chance. To my great disappointment it looks like this weak aroma-less coffee is the new norm.Too bad, I really had my hopes up.I suspected something was up when this coffee which normally sells at 13.00 was on sale for 10.00 for a period of 3 months with out even being in their flyer. Nick
Review 2 for PC The Great Canadian Coffee
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by Anonymous
when price of coffee rose bean quality went down
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:October 7, 2012
The wholesale price of coffee went up drastically in the last year and it seems they had to purchase cheaper ( and more bitter ) beans.
It no longer is mellow - it's still better than Maxwell House but not by that much - what was a great coffee is now only good October 2012
Review 3 for PC The Great Canadian Coffee
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by rollsroy
Coffee
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by rollsroy
Date:May 28, 2012
We have been fans of The Great Canadian coffee for years. we agree with previous review that the last couple of cans have not been up to the usual standard. Flat and week tasting even with more coffee than we are used to using. If it does not improve will change brands.
Review 4 for PC The Great Canadian Coffee
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by louiesaradin
Great Canadian Coffee disappointment : (
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
by louiesaradin
Date:March 10, 2012
Have been a supporter of the Great Canadian Coffee , We love our coffee and there is nothing like a good cup of brew to start the day, Unfortunately ... the last few cans we have purchased have been a let down, the taste is different > we have tried different stores to purchase cans and still the same taste.. Please bring back the "GREAT CANADIAN COFFEE" taste!!
Review 5 for PC The Great Canadian Coffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by daniellemob
One Great Coffee!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by daniellemob
Date:December 20, 2011
I can't live without my morning coffee and this is my favorite one to buy. The flavour is very rich and smooth. I like how it comes in the large pre-ground can and the price is reasonable. Definitely would recommend this brand.
Review 6 for PC The Great Canadian Coffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by tamb
I'm Addicted
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by tamb
Date:December 7, 2011
This coffee has been my absolute must have PC product since it came out a few years ago. It's the only coffee I buy now. It is perfectly balanced and similar to Tim Hortons coffee but more affordable. All my guests like it to.
Review 7 for PC The Great Canadian Coffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by K-Berries
My reason to live ;)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by K-Berries
Date:December 7, 2011
As a working-from-home mom, coffee is more important to me than ever before. Whether it's a rough night with no sleep or a client coming over for a meeting, this coffee gets me where I need to be.
I can't begin to explain how many compliments we get from guests when we brew a pot of The Great Canadian Coffee! People quiz us about our coffee machine, our sugar, even our water. I don't want to give away my secret because I'm afraid my home coffee dates will disappear!
Review 8 for PC The Great Canadian Coffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
My Good - Morning -Wake - Up Java!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:December 1, 2011
Great coffee! Nice flavor on the palate, aromatic, delicious and gives me that perky wake up I need in the early morning! Love the name too..for canadian coffee..should not just be known as
"Timmy's' eh! My new motto is: Heres to PC's Great Canadian Coffee! ;-)
Review 9 for PC The Great Canadian Coffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Mild and tasty!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:November 27, 2011
I like the mild flavour of this coffee... it's not too weak and not too strong.
Review 10 for PC The Great Canadian Coffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by melly239
PC makes great coffee!!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by melly239
Date:November 17, 2011
I drank PC Gourmet coffee for years. I have always enjoyed Kenyan and Ethiopian Blends, which can be found in the PC Gourmet. On one shopping trip, my neighbourhood Loblaws had run out of my coffee, and I simply will not buy anything else. It's affordable and it tastes great. We decided to try the Great Canadian Coffee, and the name speaks for itself. We haven't bought another type of coffee since!
Easy to drink. Great taste. Great price.
Review 11 for PC The Great Canadian Coffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
It's my Large Double Double- everyday!!!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:November 13, 2011
My husband and I are both avid coffee drinkers, we have tried tons of different coffee but usually always ended up doing a "coffee run" because the stuff we made was never as good as our usual "Double Double" Last year there was a sale of this coffee so we decided to buy and try, We are so glad we did. WOW, delicious!!! We no longer have to make coffee runs, we buy this and brew our own and use 18% cream and we have our "Double Double" anytime, another perk to this is how much money we have saved since. We have recommended this coffee to all of our family, friends and coworkers. Every time someone comes to visit and we make them a coffee they are amazed at how similar it is to the Double Doubles they purchase at the local coffee shop!! They all agreed and made the switch to PC The Great Canadian Coffee. We just want to thank you so much for this product, We LOVE IT!!
Review 12 for PC The Great Canadian Coffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by dsney
PC The Great Canadian Coffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by dsney
Date:November 10, 2011
My Husband has drunk this for years, he will not try anything else even if there is another product on sale.
Review 13 for PC The Great Canadian Coffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by cgaik
Simply the best!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by cgaik
Date:November 3, 2011
I found this coffee several years ago from another shopper who was in the isle and saw me looking over the coffees and she and her husband both commented and recommended "The Great Canadian Coffee" to me. I purchased it that day and have never bought another kind since. I also take it my to go cup every morning to work and prefer it over the coffee shop brand.
TIP.... If you take cream in your coffee, add the cream and sugar to your coffee cup first and then pour the hot coffee into your cup. This also saves on dishes because you don't have to stir your coffee. I find adding the cream first makes a much nicer cup of coffee. Someone told me that was the trick to Tim's coffee. Just enjoy!!! :o)
Review 14 for PC The Great Canadian Coffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Greatest Canadian Coffee!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:April 20, 2011
This coffee is the perfect blend. I have tried every other make of coffee that PC sells and this one is by far the best.
Review 15 for PC The Great Canadian Coffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Simply The Best Coffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:April 19, 2011
This is the only coffee I will buy and that is so good to wake up to in the morning. After trying alot of other brands we will never switch from from Presidents Choice. We also use the Presidents Choice Decafinated.
Review 16 for PC The Great Canadian Coffee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by corissa1
Great coffee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by corissa1
Date:April 19, 2011
Great coffee. It is my favourite. It is nice and mild.
Review 17 for PC The Great Canadian Coffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Great Canadian Coffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:April 19, 2011
It has a very smooth mellow taste and does not leave an after-taste like some coffees do. One of the best blends.
Review 18 for PC The Great Canadian Coffee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by ayors
great coffee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by ayors
Date:April 19, 2011
I hesitentually bought a small can of this coffee not expecting it to live up to it's name but I was very wrong and I love it. Now I buy the large cans.
Review 19 for PC The Great Canadian Coffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by sdtberresford
Awesome coffee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by sdtberresford
Date:April 19, 2011
my husband is a huge fan of the coffee he will only buy this particular coffee! it is now a house hold essential!!!
Review 20 for PC The Great Canadian Coffee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by sablehouse
The Great Canadian Coffee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by sablehouse
Date:April 19, 2011
We thoroughly enjoy a cup of this coffee. The flavour is rich and smooth and by far the best grocery store coffee we have tried. It is a favourite in our home!