Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Presidents Choice PC Phyllo Pastry

Use this light-textured flaky pastry dough for creating elegant hors d'œuvres and sweet or savoury pastries. Perfect for preparing strudel, baklava, tarts and samosas, as well as vegetable, cheese or seafood hors d'œuvres.
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would buy this product again.
Customer Reviews for PC Phyllo Pastry
Review 1 for PC Phyllo Pastry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by butterlover
Five stars!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by butterlover
Date:December 28, 2012
Easy to work with, gives a consistent result, and well priced! Thanks to this, there's a lot more baklava in my future.
Review 2 for PC Phyllo Pastry
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Anonymous
Fancy made easy!
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:December 31, 2010
This pastry is easy to work with, has good flavour and makes you look like a chef, couldn't be easier to make everyday into a special day.
Review 3 for PC Phyllo Pastry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by moosewalker
Best Pastry for Spinach Pie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by moosewalker
Date:November 27, 2010
I have been using your PC phyllo pastry for my spinach pie for years. It is a great appetizer when entertaining. When the holiday season approaches my co-workers are not asking for the usual munchies they want my Spinach Pie!
Review 4 for PC Phyllo Pastry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by sarahmasood2000
Great Product
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by sarahmasood2000
Date:November 6, 2010
This product made my life easy. I love it. High five to PC.
Review 5 for PC Phyllo Pastry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Fab4gal
Location:BC
Did you love this product?Yes
Flaky & Delicious
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Fab4gal
Date:September 16, 2009
I bought this product a while ago and shoved it into my freezer. I knew I wanted to use this product so I simply took it out the day before I needed it and let it defrost in my fridge. Yesterday I picked some apples from my backyard and decided to make some turnovers with the phyllo sheets. They turned out excellent. Great to have on hand for savoury stuff too!
Review 6 for PC Phyllo Pastry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Stephanie
Location:Ontario
Did you love this product?Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Stephanie
Date:November 7, 2007
This is another product I always have in my freezer. I use a few sheets instead of pie crust for a lighter pie. All recipes either savoury or sweet turn out great using this phyllo.
Review 7 for PC Phyllo Pastry
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by chefathome
Location:Alberta
Did you love this product?Yes
Pretty Impressed!
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by chefathome
Date:October 17, 2007
This is a good product - easy to use and tastes good as well. Sure does beat making it by hand!! The product can be used in so many ways so is versatile. I will definitely continue to purchase this product.
Review 8 for PC Phyllo Pastry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by PCFoodLover
Location:Ottawa
Did you love this product?Yes
love it
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavour/Taste (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation Instructions (if applicable): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by PCFoodLover
Date:September 27, 2007
This phyllo is easy to use and always produces a fine pastry for whatever I'm making.
Ratings-Only Reviews for PC Phyllo Pastry
Based on the average of 17 ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1