Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Presidents Choice PC Nutrition First Puppy - Chicken & Brown Rice

• No corn, no wheat, no soy • No by-products, no artificial preservatives • With probiotics and prebiotics, and rich in omega-3 fatty acids • Formulated with digestive enzymes to promote a healthy digestive system and to help puppies adapt as they transition from weaning to solid food • Omega-3 fatty acids from flaxseed, salmon oil and algae extract, sources of DHA, supports brain development and promotes strong immunity and healthy skin and coat
Average Customer Rating:
4.575 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would buy this product again.
Customer Reviews for PC Nutrition First Puppy - Chicken & Brown Rice
Review 1 for PC Nutrition First Puppy - Chicken & Brown Rice
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Printartist2001
AWESOME brand!!!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Printartist2001
Date:March 31, 2012
My 4 month old pup loves this food!
It was east to switch over too.
Only thing is they need bigger bags.
My pup ate this in two weeks!
She is a large breed so food goes quick!
Review 2 for PC Nutrition First Puppy - Chicken & Brown Rice
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Anonymous
3kgs does not go far
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:January 11, 2012
Im feeding a 6 month old German Shephard, and 3kgs is just not a big enough bag...I hope the company wil consider making bigger bags.....
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PC Nutrition First Puppy - Chicken & Brown Rice
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by mrs.smith
Very Please, but NEED a bigger bag!!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by mrs.smith
Date:November 22, 2011
We recently bought a new puppy and immediately switched to the pc nutrition first puppy food. We have been very happy with this product, the dog has not had any problems with it, even during the transition process. My only complaint is that it does not come in a larger bag. We're currently going through about 1 a week and the puppy is only 3 months old. Would love love love to be able to purchase a bigger bag!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PC Nutrition First Puppy - Chicken & Brown Rice
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Anonymous
He loves it - but the bag was annoying
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:September 20, 2011
My 2 year old Chihuahua has weight retension issues, Oliver eats like a madman - the weight just doesn't stay on - so my vet suggested that I put him on puppy food as it is higher in calories, carbs and protein.
I have tried other brands, and while he ate it and did put on a little bit of weight, I don't think that he really liked the food. But this stuff. I put his breakfast in his crate, and it was gone before I left for work!!! He loved it. So this will be his food from now on, and when the other stuff is gone we will be switching my Lola to the Small Breed formula.
Now for my issue with the resealable bag - I pulled it open and the bag split - the seal is pointless if the bag is sealed in a way that it will split open when you try to pull it open. I am going to get a container to put it in.
Review 5 for PC Nutrition First Puppy - Chicken & Brown Rice
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by cirwin
Read the Label - It's Fabulous at a good price!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by cirwin
Date:March 14, 2011
Before getting our sweet whippet/mini poodle cross I researched many brands of puppy foods. PC offered better ingredients, and didn't contain any of the poor filler ingredients that even some of the big "name" brands did. Read the label, honestly, you'll be impressed. Value was also a consideration, and again, PC comes first! Dill loves it, and she is a thriving, smart, fun loving little imp - perfect all around!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PC Nutrition First Puppy - Chicken & Brown Rice
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Showwhippets
NUTRITION-FIRST PRODUCES FIRST-IN-CLASS DOGS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Showwhippets
Date:February 28, 2011
As one who has been training and showing dogs for more than a decade, I've learned the importance of feeding a quality product to achieve good results in the show ring. I never thought that I would find it in a grocery store product until PC Nutrition First Puppy food became available. Our latest puppy has been feed PC Nutrition First Puppy - Chicken & Brown Rice exclusively and has exceeded my expectations in growth, coat and overall health - plus he loves the taste and always eats his meals with gusto!
PC Nutrition First products have ingredients one would find in the super-premium brands sold in high-end pet food outlets - at a fraction of the price! I've shown the ingredient list to various dog people who were impressed and wanted to know what brand it was - and they were shocked to learn that it was a PC brand readily available in their local grocery. From a price-point and convenience of purchase, there is nothing on the market that can beat PC Nutrition First Puppy. PC Nutrition First is now MY first choice in dog food.
Review 7 for PC Nutrition First Puppy - Chicken & Brown Rice
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Anonymous
easily digested and she likes it!
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:January 2, 2011
Great consistency, easy to digest and healthy for our dog...she loves it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PC Nutrition First Puppy - Chicken & Brown Rice
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Mollydolly
Extremely impressed
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Mollydolly
Date:November 13, 2010
I did a ton of research about puppy food before I got my puppy. PC Nutrition First Puppy Food contains the same high quality ingredients as premium pet store brands, at a fraction of the cost. The main ingredients are meat/fish, eggs, high quality grains like brown rice, veggies and fruit. This puppy food does NOT contain any fillers, poor quality grains like corn or wheat, or artificial colouring/flavour. I'm extremely impressed - no other store brand even comes close to the quality of PC Nutrition First Puppy Food. My puppy loves it. She's extremely healthy and energetic, and her coat is full and glossy. I have 100% confidence in this PC product!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PC Nutrition First Puppy - Chicken & Brown Rice
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Meandmyboxer
No corn or fillers.....and she likes it
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Meandmyboxer
Date:April 23, 2010
I've put my boxer on this food because I wanted a food with no corn and fillers. My only problem is that it yet does not come in a bigger than 3 kg bag. Pups can eat a 3 kg bag in a week. It's still a great price for a nutritional food.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for PC Nutrition First Puppy - Chicken & Brown Rice
Based on the average of 31 ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5